We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn DFW-Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ramada DFW North provided our group with a very competitive rate and was a great location for getting to the airport. The hotel is older, but the rooms were clean. There was a lot of smell of smoke in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and concerns regarding our hotel. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness of the hotel. Yes, the property is old but we here at Ramada are trying our best to maintain it and we also have few smoking rooms on the ground floor which may be the reason there were smokes in the hotel. We hope to see you again in future and thank you again for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    90
    54
    36
    49
See reviews for
59
67
63
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore City, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I and my business partner stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. They have a very friendly staff. It is a no frills hotel... close to the airport. The rooms are pretty basic and not expensive at all (we got a twin bed room for $52/day + taxes). There's a Danny's outlet and a gas station right in front of the hotel. Not much to write... I guess the biggest plus is the hotels' proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you sir for a nice review on Tripadvisor regarding our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate all of your feedback as we’re always looking for ways to provide the best overall experience for our guests.Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I am so happy to find this hotel. My job is traveling for trade show. The first time I found this Hotel just for stay park and fly. I found they have Nice hot breakfast, and the bed is comfortable in a very reasonable price.The staff work in the front desk are nice and helpful. internet is free
airport shuttle is on time.Denny's just corss street. It offer me everything I need when we travel on the road.

I found my "another" home in Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you Ms. Sarah for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at Ramada. There is no doubt that we have a fabulous team of associates who really take pride in giving that extra special touch. We are also glad that you have made Ramada your "another home". Thank you staying with us and we really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is NOT a fancy hotel. We did the "stay, park, fly" deal where you stay one night, park your car, and use the shuttle to / from DFW. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, staff was wonderful. Shuttle picked us up at airport within 5 minutes of calling! Would definitely use this service again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back soon and we would be privileged to be your hotel of choice. We look forward to your stay with us when travel brings you back to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITE HALL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have the pleasure of staying at the Ramada Irving quite often because of my work schedule. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they really make you feel welcome there! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the free internet works good, the shuttle service is always on time. I have found my "other home" and it's employees to be absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you Ms. Cheryl for making Ramada your "other home" . Please know that your reviews really means a lot to us. We are glad that you are taking the advantage of some of our amenities. I would definitely pass your messages to all my staffs and thanks them for their exemplary service towards their guests. We appreciate your business and for staying with us here in Ramada DFW North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#50 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn DFW-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.