We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    87
    53
    34
    46
See reviews for
56
66
60
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Top notch front desk staff that put an emphasis on pleasing their guests. An ample continental breakfast with over a three hour access window. The comfort and value are hard to beat. The manager, George, has maintained a professional staff since I began staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words on our hotel. We feel our staff is our most important asset. Word of mouth is the best way to build a rapport with our clients and guests! We try to find ways that we can make each guest's stay special. We look forward to serve you in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Because of my travel schedule I have the opportunity to stay at the Ramada Irving quite frequently. I find the rooms very clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows are even more comfortable than my own at home. But my main draw is the friendliness and warmth of the staff who always make me feel at home. They are extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you Ms. Jacqueline for sharing your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. The Management and Staff strive to make each guest feel at home and appreciated. Please know that we are always here to accommodate and make you feel comfortable like your "home". Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to assist you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Was very pleased with my stay. Asked if I could get my white work shirt cleaned, and Anna from house keeping took my shirt, cleaned it herself in less than an hour, and wanted nothing in return..
Excellent service!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the great words for our Housekeeper Supervisor. Ana is one of the valuable employees who goes above and beyond for our guests and is very accommodating. I will definitely share your experience and wonderful words with her. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really enjoy staying at the Ramada. All the staff here are extremely friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. From check in all the way till check out, you are greeted with a smile. The housekeeping staff are very friendly and will keep your room impeccably clean. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone travelling. To all flight attendants that need a place to stay while you are in town, this is definitely the place to stay. I would just like to add in closing a huge "Thank You" to Pragati and Meena and all the staff for making my stays a wonderful experience here at the Ramada!

Rachel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and recommending us to your colleagues. We really appreciate all the flight attendants who chose to stay with us even though you have more options in choosing hotels. Our staffs are definitely the pride and the most valuable assets of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on both ends of our 10th anniversary trip to Jamaica. We were able to park our car for the week AND stay 2 nights for just about what it would have cost to JUST park our car at the airport. Great value! Great staff! Free and reliable Wi-Fi! Comfortable, clean, updated room with everything you need and an awesome chair and a half to relax in. As a matter of fact, my wife loved that chair SO much that she has me looking for one just like it for her birthday present coming up in a few weeks:) There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive and a Denny's right across the street. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was a great bonus - on time and right to/from your gate. In room coffee maker PLUS a nice breakfast in the lobby included in the (VERY reasonable) price of the room. We were on a schedule so we couldn't take a dip in the pool but it looked VERY inviting! You just can't go wrong staying at the Ramada on Esters Blvd.!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor at the beginning of the trip and the 2nd floor on the return. Both were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you have liked our hotel and have enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in our cleanliness and the staffs as they are the valuable assets of the hotel. Also, we are glad that you liked the chair and we the staffs of the hotel would like to gift you the chair if we can find one. Hope you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hats off to Ramada on Easters rd. in Irving Tx. From check in to check out is a pleasurable experiance. The manager, George is very aproachable and has a real grasp of customer servce. This service and attitude is passed on to his staff, from Meena and the rest of the front desk employees to the housekeeping staff. If you encouter problems or obsticles in route , all you need to do is call and they will go beyond the call of duty to assist you. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh,and the breakfast served every morning is fresh and in a clean and sanitary enviroment. I travel quite frequently and I have encountered unfriendly staff and major inconvence at other hotels in the DFW area. However I have never had an issue at Ramada Irving. I stay at Ramada Irving 2 or 3 times a month, rather for business or pleasure I will continue to stay at Ramada Irving not only because of the friendly staff and cleanliness, but also because of the dog friendly attitude displayed not to mention the airport shuttle service offered guest.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent for sleep qaulity and rest. The smoking rooms are on one end, while non smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and choosing Ramada DFW North again for your travel purposes. We are glad that you have enjoyed your each and every stay with us. We take pride in our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our business is all about our guests and we want our guests to be happy all the time whether be it by our customer service or the cleanliness of the hotel. We really appreciate you coming back and staying with us. Hope to see you again if your are here in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.