We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 76 hotels in Irving
London, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here on a short stop over one night before heading to our resort. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I liked the fact that they had queen size beds and not just doubles. Breakfast was good, with lots of options including boiled eggs, yogurt and waffles.
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a thorough review of your stay with us. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests as well as ensure all your needs are met while visiting. We look forward to your next visit.Thank you once again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    76
    46
    27
    26
See reviews for
47
57
48
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is very run down, smells bad, looks bad, and the front desk personnel are not very friendly at all. The only good things I can say about it, are that the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the price is good for only a one night stop over stay.

We arrived in the evening, walked accross to the nice bar at the Marriott, had a couple of drinks and went back to the room to sleep. Glad we were not there longer than that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking your time out and reviewing our hotel. We apologize that you did not like our property. The property is old but we try to manage it with our cleanliness and service.
I have taken your comments on our guest service to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of ensuring each guest feels welcome and valued. I hope that you will be our guest again so that we can show you the quality service and stay you expect and deserve.
With kind regards,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property is run down and we were told it was renovated. My husband was able to get us a larger 2 room "suite". The second room had a kitchen. But there are No utensils, no plates, no pots no pans... I asked if there were pots or pans available, but was informed there were not. They continued to tell me that when people check into that room, they just bring their own!. I said "Really!?! People just go right from the airport here?! - with their own pots and pans!?!" Come on...
The people were okay to deal with....
Although, the room really smelled bad and it took me a while to figure out what it was... I finally decided that it was cedar chips! Smelled like a hamster cage in there... The second room really had a lot of room but it was like a ballroom with no furniture. It needed a dinner table and chairs... I guess you bring those along with your pots and pans????
The workout room did not work and there was no remote control.
They also advertise that they have a shuttle, which DOES IMPLY that a van is available to take you places. But there is one & only to take you to the airport, which you are supposed to schedule ahead of time. The night before, I think. Sometimes that's okay, but there is hardly anything but other hotels within walking distance. Except for Denny's which is directly across the street.
The bathrooms are so small that your knees almost hit the opposite wall if you sit1 (I am only5'3") good luck to you tall people. And the towels......
Well, the kids liked looking at the airplanes as close as if they were on the tarmac...

Room Tip: Holiday Inn is nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for the recent feedback about your stay with us at Ramada DFW North. It will give us opportunity to review the areas that need to be improved.
I am really disappointed to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. This is not the accommodations and service that we strive to deliver. As far as the amenities are concerned, we used to provide our guests with pots and pans but due to several thefts, we stopped providing it.
Being a business oriented area, there is not much to do but there is Denny's across the street and Westin next door has restaurant and a bar.
Regarding the shuttle, we only have complimentary 24hr shuttles going back and forth from the DFW airport and we have never done any false advertisement.
However, I would love to get more feedback in order to make amends and turn things right in order to make you happy and provide you with a complimentary room.
We really hope you consider and give us an opportunity to serve you again in future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 972-929-0066.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#17 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.