We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda Dissapointed in the food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Salsas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
7 Salsas
8140 N Macarthur Blvd Ste 100, Irving, TX 75063
(972) 402-0777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 494 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Kinda Dissapointed in the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visited this restaurant during a recent business trip to Dallas because of a recommendation of the hotel where we stayed. We found the service to be a little slow and it wasn't very busy when we visited. My dinner companion and I both had the fajitas and found them to be average, nothing great. We will probably not return to this location if ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I've never been disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We live in Las Colinas, and we have eaten here many times since they opened. The service is ALWAYS exceptional. This restaurant is very well-run. Kudos to their management!

The food is really good, too. Try the Rellenado de Res. It's an Anahiem pepper stuffed with cheese and wrapped with grilled skirt steak. Very yummy! The fajitas are also good, and the queso flameado is fun. Happy hour is an awesome deal, too. Sometimes we go during that time and have dinner because most appetizers are 1/2 off! The margaritas are good, and the beer is always cold. I'm very happy to have 7 Salsas in our neighborhood!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The balcony seating was fun for the family as our kids were loud ! The food was really nice..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The service was excellent very nice staff at entrance good greeting and then good seating and finally great Eating...!!
And then there was no Beating at the time of Bill !!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“They should change the name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

First off, I have heard that the other locations are not like this. But, the name of the restaurant is 7 Salsas because they have 7 salsas for you to eat with your chips. Unfortunately, you have to pay for all of them other than the normal salsa, and you can't even try it first! They should have a sample available, and it seems that they used to. The food was pretty good, but pricey and the service was horrible. It took almost 45 minutes to get our bill, not to mention trying to get drink refills.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Resaurant, better than average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

this restaurant was recommended by a local. It is in a strip mall but we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and bright modern décor. We had excellent service. The food was tasty. Not the best Mexican I've ever tasted but better than average. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7 Salsas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Salsas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.