We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to get to clean and comfortable ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Des Moines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy to get to clean and comfortable ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Came in after 7 hours in a truck with no ac in 103 degree weather. Front desk girl was nice and fast knew what she was doing . Nice room plenty room smallish bathroom but not a deal breaker. Pool is tucked in back between a parking lot and the back side but it was clean really didnt notice the parking, hot tub was great relaxer. One draw back not close to much to get to eat or drink. But will return when flying out of dfw free shuttle..

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    36
    19
    9
See reviews for
56
47
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was nice for the price. The rooms were fairly descent and staff very accomadating with towels and cleaning. Continental breakfast was basic. We stayed end of May while they were renovated. Pool is not much but good for night of relaxation or quick dip. Convieniently located minutes from Dallas Forth Worth Interantional Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This stay was not the most enjoyable one. They are undergoing renovations and the place was a mess. When I called to ask about a room, I was told there would be minor work going on, but it was major! Then our 2 queen beds were jammed into an area I believe formerly held one King. One bed was jammed against the air conditioner and little room to move around. The fitness center was used as a storeroom and the machines not functioning well. If I had known, I would have booked elsewhere, but we arrived late and had no idea of where else to go! Facility may be fine when work is complete. But I'd avoid until then

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can understand that this location is being renovated but when given a new room the quality of the renovation leaves a lot to be desired. A person can't sit on the toilet and open the bathroom door. There is less than an inch of clearance between the door and commode. Also there is a hole in the wall behind the bathroom door next to the tub that could allow insects or bacteria to thrive. The coffee maker in the room needs to be replaced as the water well is full of dust and algae. Tried to clean it out but couldn't succeed because of no brush. For the breakfast we were surprised to find six Hispanic men sitting eating everything that was available for the customers and discovered later that they were the workers doing the renovation. Watched them put on their knee pads and go to work on the tile floors, walls and carpeting in the entrance and hallway. Must be nice to go to work and get free breakfasts at their jobsite. Not fair to us paying customer's that pay over $100 per night which includes their breakfast. Also, the shuttles that are used to transport guests to and from DFW are not safe as most of the seat belts are either missing or don't work. Safety hazard and a violation of DOT and Texas state law.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed two nights with three of my grandchildren, 12, 7 and 3 yrs. old. We were put on the first floor and it reduced my concern about the kids being too loud. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. I would definately go back. And oh yeah, the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and gave me directions to Legoland. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Well worth the price, great management and support staff - very facilitating to our needs and request. Rooms were in good order upon check in and well maintained, any additional request for towels etc. were immediately addressed. Staff is warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here in summer of 2013. This hotel is very comfortable. There are only suites so the rooms are very large. It was clean, we enjoyed great service and the free airport shuttle was always working very well. But although the hotel is so close to the airport it was never noisy or loud in the room.
All in all I think that this is the best Dallas hotel in this price segment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 192 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Address: 5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.