We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND GETAWAY AT DALLAS TX” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WEEKEND GETAWAY AT DALLAS TX”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was nice for the price. The rooms were fairly descent and staff very accomadating with towels and cleaning. Continental breakfast was basic. We stayed end of May while they were renovated. Pool is not much but good for night of relaxation or quick dip. Convieniently located minutes from Dallas Forth Worth Interantional Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
49
40
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This stay was not the most enjoyable one. They are undergoing renovations and the place was a mess. When I called to ask about a room, I was told there would be minor work going on, but it was major! Then our 2 queen beds were jammed into an area I believe formerly held one King. One bed was jammed against the air conditioner and little room to move around. The fitness center was used as a storeroom and the machines not functioning well. If I had known, I would have booked elsewhere, but we arrived late and had no idea of where else to go! Facility may be fine when work is complete. But I'd avoid until then

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can understand that this location is being renovated but when given a new room the quality of the renovation leaves a lot to be desired. A person can't sit on the toilet and open the bathroom door. There is less than an inch of clearance between the door and commode. Also there is a hole in the wall behind the bathroom door next to the tub that could allow insects or bacteria to thrive. The coffee maker in the room needs to be replaced as the water well is full of dust and algae. Tried to clean it out but couldn't succeed because of no brush. For the breakfast we were surprised to find six Hispanic men sitting eating everything that was available for the customers and discovered later that they were the workers doing the renovation. Watched them put on their knee pads and go to work on the tile floors, walls and carpeting in the entrance and hallway. Must be nice to go to work and get free breakfasts at their jobsite. Not fair to us paying customer's that pay over $100 per night which includes their breakfast. Also, the shuttles that are used to transport guests to and from DFW are not safe as most of the seat belts are either missing or don't work. Safety hazard and a violation of DOT and Texas state law.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed two nights with three of my grandchildren, 12, 7 and 3 yrs. old. We were put on the first floor and it reduced my concern about the kids being too loud. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. I would definately go back. And oh yeah, the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and gave me directions to Legoland. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Well worth the price, great management and support staff - very facilitating to our needs and request. Rooms were in good order upon check in and well maintained, any additional request for towels etc. were immediately addressed. Staff is warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here in summer of 2013. This hotel is very comfortable. There are only suites so the rooms are very large. It was clean, we enjoyed great service and the free airport shuttle was always working very well. But although the hotel is so close to the airport it was never noisy or loud in the room.
All in all I think that this is the best Dallas hotel in this price segment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quanah, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was being remodeled when we stayed in May 14. Even though remodeling was taking place, the hotel was very nice, clean with good amenities. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The best part for us was the closeness to DFW. The hotel shuttled us to the airport to our gate and was there to pick us up a week later upon our arrival. For a small fee we were able to leave our vehicle parked at the motel with security.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Address: 5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.