We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Irving
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights with three of my grandchildren, 12, 7 and 3 yrs. old. We were put on the first floor and it reduced my concern about the kids being too loud. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. I would definately go back. And oh yeah, the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and gave me directions to Legoland. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
43
34
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Well worth the price, great management and support staff - very facilitating to our needs and request. Rooms were in good order upon check in and well maintained, any additional request for towels etc. were immediately addressed. Staff is warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in summer of 2013. This hotel is very comfortable. There are only suites so the rooms are very large. It was clean, we enjoyed great service and the free airport shuttle was always working very well. But although the hotel is so close to the airport it was never noisy or loud in the room.
All in all I think that this is the best Dallas hotel in this price segment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quanah, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was being remodeled when we stayed in May 14. Even though remodeling was taking place, the hotel was very nice, clean with good amenities. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The best part for us was the closeness to DFW. The hotel shuttled us to the airport to our gate and was there to pick us up a week later upon our arrival. For a small fee we were able to leave our vehicle parked at the motel with security.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Fairly priced for the area, clean rooms, pleasant staff. Breakfast typical but well presented. Some construction on the 3rd floor, but opposite direction of the room. Slight highway noise, but not bad. Opposite side was likely the quiet side. Staff was quite helpful, polite and efficient. Good place to stay 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have stayed at this property on several occassions and I have never had a sleepless night. The rooms are always clean, and there is always an extra blanket in the drawer. I love the new mattresses they are adding. Breakfast is good and there is aways a good selection of different foods: yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, breads, sweet rolls, eggs, sausage, and Texas shaped waffles. I love this place and will always come back when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good location near DFW and 24 hour shuttle so early flights can be accommodated without cab or rental car. This is not one of the newer hotels and it shows its age a bit, but it was clean and reasonable with good shuttle service. Breakfast was decent and so was internet access (both provided at no additional charge) There was adequate parking for those with a car and that is also without additional charge. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is no food within walking distance except for a Subway and a What-a-Burger. There is a Marriott within walking distance so perhaps there is also a hotel restaurant at a different hotel. The Best Western does provide a delivery menu. The hotel shutte is a contract hotel shuttle service that serves several hotels, so it runs a regular and timely route, but it will not go anywhere except the terminals in the airport. The fitness room is currently closed due to renovation. There is a perfectly good business center with a printer for boarding passes. (The computer warns that it is not a legitimate copy of Windows). Overall- this was perfectly OK. Nothing that really stands out as exceptionally good or bad, and for my one day near-airport meeting, it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehulDFW, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Robert G,

We appreciate your kind words on our property.

FYI, our fitness center has now reopened as that area's renovation is now complete. We will be moving the business center out to the lobby area with new automated technology that will make the airline check-in process as well as wireless printing from mobile devices even simpler.

We hope to see you during your next trip to DFW area. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Address: 5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.