We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and refreshing"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
512 S Jefferson Street, Irving, TX 75060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off!
Ranked #1 of 6 Irving B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing and refreshing"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We have stayed in many B&Bs and chose this one as it is close to home and we weren't able to travel far for our anniversary/birthday celebration this year. The thing we liked most was that each "room" is entered from the outside and the owner's living quarters weren't part of it. We stayed in the Gulf Coast room and it was large, very clean, new in appearance, very quiet and peaceful, nice decor. There is a common room with keyless entry as well for drinks, etc. The breakfast was wonderful. The location rating would be excellent for attending Ranger or Cowboy games or events in Dallas. We enjoyed the local Irving theater.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
43
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

It was obvious that much time,effort, and thought went into making our visit a memorable one. Each room had a theme which was carried out in minute details. Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We are from Houston, Texas and stayed at the Jefferson Street B&B for one night as a weekend get-away. My husband and I said to ourselves that it was one of the best ideas we've ever had. The room was amazing, and we stayed in the Gulf Coast Suite with the jacuzzi tub, so that was extra special. The bathrooms are immaculate! Breakfast was good, and the owners were very kind and attentative. I don't think we will ever stay in another hotel, and we will definately be going back to the Jefferson Street B&B soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

I found this place at a Bed & Breakfast website. It's easy to find and when you get there, everything is just sooo adorable! We booked the Gulf Coast Suite for one night. The utility room was really handy--sodas and laundry are free. We also had a mini fridge of our own in our room. The breakfast was brought to our door and incredibly delicious! We plan to stay there again very soon! Not at all a cookie-cutter lodging establishment and so we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

Great food, amazing and comfortable bed - the most important part of an overnight stay, and great amenities - like drinks in the utility area and a personalized key code entry. I would definitely recommend this B and B to a friend or family member and I would love the chance to come back. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

As an out of town graduate student studying at a local University, I have found this place absolutely perfect for needed overnight stays at times when I have late night class, plus just need to be close to the University for extended periods of research and study or interaction with professors, etc.

It is a quiet, clean place that is very much at home - and without the feeling of a hotel/motel. Both myself and my daughter (who is 11 and comes with me since she schools at home) love it and look forward to going every week. I have recommended this place to the University as well as a place to recommend to other students and/or parents travelling from out of town while visiting.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We came to the DFW area to go to the Nokia theater in Grand Prairie for a concert.I did not want to stay in a chain hotel. Jefferson Street B and B was great. It was convienient to the airport and to the Nokia center. Our room (the cowboy suite) was spotless and the bed was very cozy. Room had a private outside entrance. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. We definitely would stay here again if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 512 S Jefferson Street, Irving, TX 75060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth Texas in Irving Texas. Located 6 miles from DFW airport and Love Field airport. Conference Room and amenities. Exterior entrances, private en-suite bath, free parking, WIFI, clean, new, great rooms with great beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.