We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay for business. Everyone we encountered was great. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was good. While we did not partake of the evening reception, it sure smelled good. Having the shuttle available for the airport and local area was wonderful. Hope to be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    47
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
51
28
10
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

totaly cool place. Refrigerator, mini frig, coffee pot, 2 burner stove top, microwave. nice shampoos etc. Large rooms and very nice bathrooms. Very comfy beds. My only complaint is the only ice you have is what the icemaker is making. Not good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently spent six nights at this hotel traveling with our baseball team. As a team we booked a block of rooms through Elizabeth and she was extremely helpful answering all of our questions and making sure we had the rooms we needed.

The hotel was perfect for our group. We arrived on a Tuesday and enjoyed three nights of complimentary dinner and beverages (beer and wine). Each morning we had a breakfast waiting on us (and some were early mornings before the ballpark). Breakfast varied from eggs, sausage, hashbrowns to biscuits and gravy. Waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, and yogurt were always available as was hot coffee and juice. It was the perfect way to start our day.

We had a king, one bedroom suite that fit our needs perfectly. It was very spacious and a great home away from home. Our boys especially loved the basketball court, pool table and indoor pool. There was always something to keep them entertained.

I cannot compliment the staff at this hotel enough for their enthusiasm and willingness to put up with all the little boys "taking over." We never encountered a staff member that didn't give a smile and a hello. If we are back in the area this will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have stayed here many times over the past year and it's gone downhill. Lots of staff turnover, rooms are not cleaned as they should and the breakfast is horrible. It's basically the same microwave food all the time. Fresh fruit on Monday and it's put out everyday until it's gone. By Thursday it looks like road kill. Many more options available vs this one that's going downhill.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you taking the time to fill out a review on our Homewood Suites by Hilton DFW Airport. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We will take them into consideration to improve our operation. I invite you to contact me personally so that we can speak more in detail about your recent experiences at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our stay at Homewood Suites was amazing! We were always so happy to have such a great place to come "home" to after a long day away! The staff were always smiling and extras were so very nice. We highly recommend to one and all to stay at this wonderful hotel. Nelda

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at the Homewood Suites in Irving, were extremely helpful, kind and courteous. We especially appreciated Collin Gilly. On the Sunday night of our stay, my brother-in-law needed emergency medical attention. Collin called 911 for them, checked on them to see if there was anything he could do, directed the EMT's to their location, and even waited around to see if there was anything else he could do. We really appreciated his kindness and willingness to help.
In addition the hotel was great. Comfortable, clean room with everything we needed!
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for the second time with our very large family for our family reunion. The staff went out of their way to make our group comfortable and taken care of. They do have breakfast and a manager's reception on weeknights. Indoor pool is nice in hot blazing mid-Texas summers. Even the small suites have a full kitchen, which is nice if you would be staying awhile. They really go out of their way to offer to help in any way they can. Convenient location right at the edge of DFW airport (but you don't hear the planes).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.