We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at the Homewood Suites in Irving, were extremely helpful, kind and courteous. We especially appreciated Collin Gilly. On the Sunday night of our stay, my brother-in-law needed emergency medical attention. Collin called 911 for them, checked on them to see if there was anything he could do, directed the EMT's to their location, and even waited around to see if there was anything else he could do. We really appreciated his kindness and willingness to help.
In addition the hotel was great. Comfortable, clean room with everything we needed!
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for the second time with our very large family for our family reunion. The staff went out of their way to make our group comfortable and taken care of. They do have breakfast and a manager's reception on weeknights. Indoor pool is nice in hot blazing mid-Texas summers. Even the small suites have a full kitchen, which is nice if you would be staying awhile. They really go out of their way to offer to help in any way they can. Convenient location right at the edge of DFW airport (but you don't hear the planes).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent - hope you get David and Stephen to be your service providers at the hotel. Convenient location, shuttle service, clean rooms, decent meals, swimming pool, wifi everything is total value for money for a family

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Himanshu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Really does have the comforts of home. They changed up the food being served everyday. Loved the Waffles. Dinner is OK also, the beer is a draft on tap. They have a !/2 basket court, pool table. Great staff, clean rooms, good food. Only wish that the pool had been warmer. I would stay here again, if we are back in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 456craigw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I only stayed at Homewood Suites Irving-DFW for one night before we flew out, but we both thought it was perfect for a longer stay. Our king suite was huge compared to most hotel rooms, with a compact kitchen that included a full-size refrigerator, small cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, and dishes, etc. There was a nice enclosed shower and not the tub-shower combination, which was the only thing my husband would have preferred. The room also had a small sitting area, nice desk, and a tv that swiveled. The breakfast was terrific, with both hot & cold choices. Since we stayed Sunday night, we didn't have the supper option offered Monday-Thursday nights. The pool and fitness center also were inviting, although we just looked in, and I believe there were other entertainment/fitness options on the property. The desk staff was friendly and answered our questions about area restaurants in Grapevine and Irving. We paid a modest amount to leave our car in their parking lot for the week (we had not booked the hotel directly), and both of the shuttle drivers were prompt and courteous. If we vacation in the Dallas area in the future, we will want to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Fabion & David where our families lifesaver we accidentally contacted the wrong homewood location and to our dismay did not realize until Fabion had taken us to irving location when we advised Fabion we were at location he reassured us not to worry he would take care of us he than took us to the Grapevine location, we than realized 10 minutes after the fact we had left our backpack containing our ipad, ipod, & camera, in a panic I contacted the hotel and spoke with David he than instructed us to stay where we were at and he would send Fabion to our rescue (since we were unfamiliar with dfw) they are top notch employees and provided excellent customer service our next vacation we will defiantly be staying at the Irving location, thanks again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tracymichelledouthit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were here on a business trip and were happy with the accommodations. Our room had plenty of space and everything was fresh and clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant. There is an excercise room and a good-size indoor pool. The breakfast that is included had hot food items as well as cereals and toaster items. It is located near DFW airport and has a shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
1.3 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing