We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Deer Park, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, breakfast top notch. Internet fast enough to watch movies on Netflix. Bed is great for those with bad backs. if you have a pillow preference no problem, you have plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and look forward to when you stay with us again. Thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    68
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
69
31
14
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had everything I needed for extended stay. Clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, free meals, located close to airport. Room was very comfortable, very clean, bed was great. The only negative (if you can call it a negative) is that the pool is indoors, which is odd for central Texas. It was 100+ degrees outside all week and it would have been nice to have an outdoor pool area to catch some rays while swimming. However, the indoor pool was very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for the Homewood Suites Irving. We are very excited to hear you had such a great stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent experience, rooms were clean and organized, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good, hot and quality. Pool was clean and orderly too. highly recommended to others in Southlake area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to when you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

First and foremost, I'd like to applaud the staff of this hotel, particularly Jessica and the young black female that drove the shuttle, both were over the top nice. The hotel is moments from the airport and while I haven't stayed in a homewood suites in over ten years, I was highly impressed. Checkin was super easy, the room was large, clean and fresh. The only easy fixes I can suggest is that the hotel needs to invest in new towels, wash clothes, bed sheets that actually fit the bed and garbage cans. The free breakfast was a nice touch, but very few options, so don't be disappointed. I'd certainly stay here again for the rate we received, it was worth every single penny. My bf suggested it, I fought tooth and nail, but he was right. He was pretty unhappy that the hot tub was broken down and that should be disclosed at reservations, but that doesn't spoil my opinion. Great choice from one of the pickiest travelers on the planet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel, we appreciate your kind words as well as you staying with us. We are continuously working to improve our service and look forward to improving on everything you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We planned a family reunion for 50 plus at the Homewood Suites in Irving DFW area. We were provided excellent accomodations along with amazing service from the staff. The hotel was recently renovated and rooms were beautiful. They offered everything we needed from a variety of room choices, a meeting room, catered dinner, ammenities, etc. You can never go wrong when choosing Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm very happy to hear your family reunion went so well. We look forward to having your family reunion back with us next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was awesome, big and spacious with 2 bathrooms, the staff and service was great! Beds were extremely comfortable! It was as close to the airport as could be. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites in Irving. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall, a great hotel. Rooms appear to be refurbished recently and are comfortable & clean.
Cold A/C & ceiling fan kept me cool in hot texas summer.

They actually put trash-can liners in the trash cans within the room. Miracle! Wow. Excellent!!
This seems like a rareity for a Hilton property.
The TV gets TruTV channel, my favorite! Love it!!

Shower has glass door versus curtain, which is excellent. Only two bath towels in room though.

Elevator was broken one day but they do have 2 elevators. 3nd day it was working again, but 3rd day it was broken again.

Lots of guests at this hotel so staff has hands full, keeping up w/ cleaning & maintenance.
As we all know, the texas slobs are relentless at their ability to run a hotel property ragged.

Free breakfast is lame, same old boring fake eggs every morning. Yuk! Skip it!
They have complimentary dinner but good luck getting some, with all the TX pigs that line up for food.
Saw most of them grab way more than they could eat, and throw away good food. Oink!

They ran out of complimentary beer one night due to the piglet behavior - but next night they had cold cans
of different kinds of great beer vs the tapped keg of beer. Nice!!!

Lots of kids and also they have basketball court for kids, so is a family oriented hotel.

Good location, right off the 114 freeway. Very close to airport.

Overall, a top-notch choice hotel near DFW airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.