We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation but great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Under renovation but great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Checked in late- was greeted by the friendly front desk staff- put us in a newly renovated room- beautiful place! Took us in the shuttle to DFW- great location by the airport- very quiet place- will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    54
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
61
29
14
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent hotel and great staff, look forward to my return to the area. Had a long day and it was nice to be picked up from the airport and taken back the next day. Front desk staff of two was great and the breakfast the next morning hit the spot. Really enjoyed the short visit I had with this hotel. ABQ bound!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my new favorite place to stay when flying in and out of DFW. Everyone was friendly and helpful (we needed a crib for our granddaughter) and they upgraded us to a one-bedroom to accommodate us at the last minute. We actually like the studio better than the one bedroom (two families) as it had both a desk and a breakfast table. Breakfast was average, but still a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times. We travel to the Caribbean often, and it's usually much cheaper to fly out of DFW than OKC. So we drive to Irving, take advantage of the free airport transfers, and leave the car there until we get back. Plus, the one-bedroom suite is a nice, clean, comfortable room. Last month however, things changed. We were told that the shuttle service wouldn't start til 7 a.m. being a Saturday forcing us to take an expensive taxi ride to make our early-morning flight. We were told that had always been the policy. We told the lady at the desk that was impossible because we had stayed there at least three times previously always leaving at the crack of dawn and always on a Saturday. She was rather rude (we thought) and stated there was nothing she could do about it.

I usually wouldn't let one bad experience keep me from going back some place, but the free shuttles to the airport was one of the primary reasons we stayed there. Couple that with the fact that they're almost impossible to find due to the horrible construction going on throughout Grapevine, and I think we'll just find another more convenient place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything was clean, bed was wonderful, staff was very personable. Now... the evening front desk person... wow... i called the 412 E was closed so I was on a side road and couldn't see the hotels. So I called and asked for cross roads. She never asked where I was at... her reply umm yeah we are on 412. I asked can you give me any visual aids... her reply umm yeah other hotels. I found it myself without her assistance (took me an extra 15mins). We arrived there and the only thing she said to us what is your name and can I have your credit card and your license, what floor we were on and where the elevator was. Nothing about the pool, gym, convenience "store", about morning breakfast, about parking, shuttle, nothing... It really worried about our 2 night stay. I went down the next evening and there she was again. I asked about the pool hours on Sunday and she umm they are the same as todays. Everything else but her was wonderful. My 6 year old son even looked at me and said why is she so rude. Also with it being right by the airport.... I never heard an airplane....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a layover in Dallas and stayed at the hotel for a short period of time, but the rooms were nicely furnished and roomy, and the breakfast was fabulous - the staff was extremely nice and checked on us as if we were at a full service restaurant. We were short towels in our room, but had we had time, I'm sure we would have gotten additional ones right away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family recently spent a week at Homewood Suites in Irving. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and had a great experience. It was so nice having a separate bedroom for our girls. We were a little bummed that the hot tub wasn't open and my girls missed having Disney Channel. The free breakfast was good. We didn't ever take advantage of the free dinner. The hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again and will look for Homewood Suites when I travel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor Survey about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our top priority is our guests satisfaction and I am thrilled that we provided that to you.

I will definitely pass these comments on to my Team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.