We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near the airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great stay near the airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travelled to Dallas recently on business and chose this hotel based on proximity to both client and airport. It is very close to the airport which us nice. Check in was a breeze, and they even accommodated an early check in. The staff was very friendly. The room was very large, extremely clean, and the living/dining/kitchen area of the room was great. The kitchen even included a 2 burner electric cooktop. The hotel also provided some coffee and microwaveable popcorn bags! Breakfast was included and was good. Plenty to choose from including hot oatmeal, cereal, fruits, pastries, and hot items like omelets and sausage. I did not see many close restaurants, so that could be a negative, but I would not hesitate to stay here again on business. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to go onto TripAdvisor and filling out the questions about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our top goal is for our guests to enjoy a very comfortable and clean environment. Your comments let us know how we are doing and if we need to improve and it appears that we met every one of your needs.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope that we get to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    48
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
52
28
10
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston,Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good, great package for the price, complimentary superbowl party was fantastic, staff was very helpful and accomidating,free wifi and gym made it a comfortable stay for work or work out.
Hope to staythere or any Homewood suites again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. We appreciate all of the comments that we receive from our guests, because it is truly by them that we can be of better Hospitality and Service to you. The goal of the entire Team here is for complete guest satisfaction and it looks like we were able to provide that to you. It is always great to have fun when you are in a Home Away From Home and the Superbowl Party was a great success.

Again, thank you for your kind words and they will be passed along to the entire team here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Highly recommend if you need to be near DFW. It's a business hotel, pleasure travelers should likely avoid. Rooms are pretty modern, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and seem to be attentive to details. Freeway close and just minutes from DFW. The gym is tiny but okay if you need to get some cardio in. The free food scene looked low end, but what do you expect? I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our guests comments are very important to us and helps us to improve our service and our product. Our goal is for all of our guests to be happy with their stay and we are so excited that we were able to accomplish that.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is geared toward business travelers but perfect for families. Location near airport but close to Grapevine. Has a clean indoor pool and hot tub. There is an outdoor basketball court. The rooms are modern with super comfy beds and sheets. They gave a 2 room suite due to availability. The full kitchen was great and stocked with dishes- always helpful when traveling with kids. Breakfast had a great variety with hot choices like eggs and sausage, not just the usual carb load. We would definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time go into TripAdvisor and tell us about your stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our goal is for all of our guests to be happy and comfortable and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with a very comfortable environment. Our guests are very important to us and your comments are even more important so that we can improve our service and product to all of our guests.

Again, Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the second year I have stayed here for this conference, and I love this hotel! Its like a home away from home!! I love the welcome letter waiting for me when I arrive, and the staff is so friendly! The beds are so comfortable I did not want to leave, and it was nice and quiet for a business trip.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our guests are our top priority here and we are so excited that you love our hotel and our staff.

Again, thank you for your continued patronage of the Homewood Suites & Hilton Brands and we look forward to your return to the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room we stayed in was basic, it was ok for a quick over night trip or for families that need the suite feature or a kitchenette. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we appreciated the shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW. The comments of all of our guests are very important to us and they help us to make sure that we provide excellent customer service to all of our guests.

I hope that when you have a chance to return to the DFW area that you will come back and visit us and hopefully get to spend more time with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and have a GREAT day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Check in was a breeze. Keep in mind that there in NO manager's reception on the weekend. Breakfast was only okay at best. It took the staff a while to refill essentials like coffee, eggs and sausage. The key here is the proximity to the airport. Park and fly program is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay and for the very kind words about the hotel. I will definitely pass this along to our Team here. We look forward to a SOARing 2013.

Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you upon your return to the DFW Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.