We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to airport, wonderful staff, all the extras made it Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Irving
Houston,Texas
1 review
“Great location to airport, wonderful staff, all the extras made it Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good, great package for the price, complimentary superbowl party was fantastic, staff was very helpful and accomidating,free wifi and gym made it a comfortable stay for work or work out.
Hope to staythere or any Homewood suites again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. We appreciate all of the comments that we receive from our guests, because it is truly by them that we can be of better Hospitality and Service to you. The goal of the entire Team here is for complete guest satisfaction and it looks like we were able to provide that to you. It is always great to have fun when you are in a Home Away From Home and the Superbowl Party was a great success.

Again, thank you for your kind words and they will be passed along to the entire team here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
39
20
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Highly recommend if you need to be near DFW. It's a business hotel, pleasure travelers should likely avoid. Rooms are pretty modern, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and seem to be attentive to details. Freeway close and just minutes from DFW. The gym is tiny but okay if you need to get some cardio in. The free food scene looked low end, but what do you expect? I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our guests comments are very important to us and helps us to improve our service and our product. Our goal is for all of our guests to be happy with their stay and we are so excited that we were able to accomplish that.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is geared toward business travelers but perfect for families. Location near airport but close to Grapevine. Has a clean indoor pool and hot tub. There is an outdoor basketball court. The rooms are modern with super comfy beds and sheets. They gave a 2 room suite due to availability. The full kitchen was great and stocked with dishes- always helpful when traveling with kids. Breakfast had a great variety with hot choices like eggs and sausage, not just the usual carb load. We would definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time go into TripAdvisor and tell us about your stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our goal is for all of our guests to be happy and comfortable and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with a very comfortable environment. Our guests are very important to us and your comments are even more important so that we can improve our service and product to all of our guests.

Again, Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the second year I have stayed here for this conference, and I love this hotel! Its like a home away from home!! I love the welcome letter waiting for me when I arrive, and the staff is so friendly! The beds are so comfortable I did not want to leave, and it was nice and quiet for a business trip.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our guests are our top priority here and we are so excited that you love our hotel and our staff.

Again, thank you for your continued patronage of the Homewood Suites & Hilton Brands and we look forward to your return to the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room we stayed in was basic, it was ok for a quick over night trip or for families that need the suite feature or a kitchenette. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we appreciated the shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW. The comments of all of our guests are very important to us and they help us to make sure that we provide excellent customer service to all of our guests.

I hope that when you have a chance to return to the DFW area that you will come back and visit us and hopefully get to spend more time with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and have a GREAT day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Check in was a breeze. Keep in mind that there in NO manager's reception on the weekend. Breakfast was only okay at best. It took the staff a while to refill essentials like coffee, eggs and sausage. The key here is the proximity to the airport. Park and fly program is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay and for the very kind words about the hotel. I will definitely pass this along to our Team here. We look forward to a SOARing 2013.

Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you upon your return to the DFW Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice and updated hotel. Extremely spacious rooms and very nice staff. The evening managers special provided quite a selection of food and drinks and was tasty.

The only drawback to this property is that there are NO restaurants within walking distance. In fact, other than a gas station, there is nothing around this other hotel besides other similar hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your latest stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport Hotel. We love to hear from our guests and I will pass your words on to the entire staff.

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Homewood
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton
Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
#8 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.