We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Park & Fly Program!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Love the Park & Fly Program!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband & I live approx. 40 miles East of the DFW airport so we like to stay close by for early morning flights. We're HHonors members which is what drew us to the Hilton Homewood Suites DFW. They have a park & fly program that works great for us (all you have to do is sign a waiver). The cost of the hotel is usually cheaper than airport parking so it's a no-brainer for us.

The staff has always been very helpful, the rooms are super comfortable and the free breakfast is a great way to start the day. We'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport Hotel. Our guests are our top priority and I am glad to hear that our hotel is your choice of places to stay for convenience.

We hope to see you again soon and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    45
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
48
24
9
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Robert, MO, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites - DFW this week. What a great staff! The room provided ample room for my stay and was much larger than extended stay places I've been for several weeks. Morning breakfast was always good and the hotel provides a light dinner in the evenings. During my stay I had the opportunity to speak with Roy the General Manager and his primary staff everyday. Roy and his staff are ver cordial and go out of their way to speak with their guests and check on their stay. All of the staff, from check-in to check-out were excellent people. The staff in the dining areas and housekeeping were very helpful and friendly and always prepared to assist the guests. The attitude of the employees at this hotel can only be attributed to the excellent leadership and guidance from the management. Anytime I'm in the DFW area this hotel will definitely be where I stay!

Room Tip: Quick trip to/from the airport with a hotel provided shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport Hotel and for the very kind words about the hotel and the Team here. We take great pride in our hotel and we love our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and Happy Holidays from the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rather than leave Plano early the next morning, and fight rush hour traffic, I opted to head down to the airport the night before, and I choose the Homewood based on the recommendation of a colleague. I owe him a beer for that recommendation.

I hit a bad snag in rush hour traffic that evening, and I was pushing it to arrive before they stopped the evening dinner and drinks. I arrived at 6:55, and thought I might sneak some cold pasta or chips. No chance.

Instead, the front desk clerk (Jelisa) offered to have the reception host (Maria) bake some fresh pizza for me. Maria was glad to do this, and poured a pitcher of beer to enjoy while I waited. The food was great, the beer was cold, but best of all the service was friendly, professional, and efficient. I can't tell you the last time I had someone go out of the way like this. Well done ladies!

The rooms were great - clean and comfortable. I used the fitness center to burn off some of the hospitality benefits, and the equipment was top shelf. Frequently you find the equipment fairly worn out, but not here.

I had a horrible experience at a Homewood in St Louis, and did not have them on my preferred list. If all the Homewood's are like this, they may move to the top of that list!

Room Tip: Look for a X00 or a X01 room for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport as your place to stay in a pinch. Also, thank you for kind words, especially about Jelisa and Maria. They are both great assets to the hotel and your comments prove that point. We have passed this information along to them and congratulated them on a job well done.

I do hope that when you return to the DFW area, that you will consider making us your Home Away from Home.

Again, thank you and Happy Holidays from the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a nice stay here when we were visiting for the Bama vs Michigan game. The hotel was similar quality to other Homewood Suites I have stayed at across the US. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

A couple of tips if you are staying here in the future. Apparently, there are at least two Honewood Suites near DFW. This caused some confusion for us when the airport shuttle came to pick us up. Fortunately it was resolved quickly, but I can't say I expected multiple Homewood Suites next to DFW. Another tip is that there aren't really any restaurants very close to the hotel. There is a Whataburger down the street behind the hotel (inside the Shell station), but nothing else close.

Overall a good place to stay close to DFW.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor near the pool and exercise area. We didn't hear any airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do your review on TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear that our guests had a good experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide the best possible customer service and home away from home experience.

We look forward to your return to the DFW area and to the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring/Houston, TX
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Party of 5 stayed here and there was plenty of room for everyone.
Hotel was extremely clean and quiet, given you are at the airport we didn't hear the planes flying nearby.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was only fair. Beds were awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport and letting us know about your stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests and strive for everyone to be extremely satisfied.

We look forward to your return to the DFW area and to the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Katherine at the front desk was great. The shuttle is on time and dependable. Affordable clean and easy choice for an unwanted delay or canceled flight situation. One ding: the tv remotes did not work even the replacement one we requested.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. It means so much to us to hear how we are doing.

Thank you for your comments about Katherine. I will definitely be showing this to her so that she knows how she is doing. We have a great team here and we love and appreciate our guests. It is extremely difficult when you have flight delays or cancellations and our goal is to make sure that you are treated as part of our Homewood Suites Family. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Again, Thank you for your comments and have a GREAT day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I am a HHonors Gold member and stayed here for 4 nights in late July while attending the Restoring Love event at Cowboys Stadium. Had 5 people in our party and stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. We were all able to comforatably move about and have our own space. Very clean room, athough housekeeping twice came after 3pm. Upon our arrival at 4:30 on Thursday our room was not yet ready. However, front desk did a great job of servicing us with complentary water and snacks until room was ready at 5. Morning breakfast was adequate and evening reception was more than expected-rather than snacks, there was usually a small buffett with a salad bar and complementary beer and wine. Located right next to DFW, although noise was never a problem while trying to sleep. No restaurants nearby so if one did not have a car it could be a little tricky. Grapvine mall is located less than 10 minutes away with several restaurants. Was able to Drive to Arlington in under 30 minutes during non-rush hours. Overall, a great stay. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear how we are doing at our Hotel and how the team makes our guests feel. Our goal is for our guests to feel like part of our family.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.