We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in a frustrating situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Solid choice in a frustrating situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Katherine at the front desk was great. The shuttle is on time and dependable. Affordable clean and easy choice for an unwanted delay or canceled flight situation. One ding: the tv remotes did not work even the replacement one we requested.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. It means so much to us to hear how we are doing.

Thank you for your comments about Katherine. I will definitely be showing this to her so that she knows how she is doing. We have a great team here and we love and appreciate our guests. It is extremely difficult when you have flight delays or cancellations and our goal is to make sure that you are treated as part of our Homewood Suites Family. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Again, Thank you for your comments and have a GREAT day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    70
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
72
32
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I am a HHonors Gold member and stayed here for 4 nights in late July while attending the Restoring Love event at Cowboys Stadium. Had 5 people in our party and stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. We were all able to comforatably move about and have our own space. Very clean room, athough housekeeping twice came after 3pm. Upon our arrival at 4:30 on Thursday our room was not yet ready. However, front desk did a great job of servicing us with complentary water and snacks until room was ready at 5. Morning breakfast was adequate and evening reception was more than expected-rather than snacks, there was usually a small buffett with a salad bar and complementary beer and wine. Located right next to DFW, although noise was never a problem while trying to sleep. No restaurants nearby so if one did not have a car it could be a little tricky. Grapvine mall is located less than 10 minutes away with several restaurants. Was able to Drive to Arlington in under 30 minutes during non-rush hours. Overall, a great stay. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear how we are doing at our Hotel and how the team makes our guests feel. Our goal is for our guests to feel like part of our family.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you're flying from DFW, this is the hotel to stay in. Wonderful rooms and friendly staff. My family stayed here before leaving for Cancun and again when we returned. The shuttle is the only way to go when catching a flight and also felt very comfortable with leaving our car there while on our trip. Will definitely stay here each time we fly from DFW.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

PROS: Location, friendly staff, indoor pool, great shuttle driver/service, very clean property, close by shuttle to numerous food options within 5 minutes. Very responsive by phone. Room was decently appointed.

CONS:

1. Front Desk Staff is not very well informed on local dining options (basically said she "knew nothing about the local places because she doesn't live in the area" -- sorry, not a valid reason).

2. Free breakfast: Hot foods were cold, cold foods were warm; breakfast attendant seemed taxed when communicating (language issue) and spent more time interacting with another staffer than with patrons or food items.

3. Normal posted rates are considerably higher than value for service and amenities.

Point of reference: Hilton Honors VIP.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here overnight to catch a morning flight at DFW. It's not close to any restaurants - so it you don't have a car, you won't be walking anywhere to eat dinner. The property is excellent - great rooms, friendly staff, very comfortable surroundings. I would stay there again; it was extremely quiet and well maintained. Unfortunately the hotel shuttle to the airport does not begin service until 7:00 a.m. so if you have an early flight, better keep that rental car and plan on leaving early (you need to allow at least 30 minutes to turn in the car, catch the shuttle, and be deposited at the airport). Nice indoor pool and spa area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor, quiet and away from the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here one night before catching a morning flight the next day. The front desk staff on check-in and check-out were unimpressive. The luggage carts were "flimsy". The free breakfast was not very good, either. On the other hand, the room was clean and spacious - the bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom was ok. The free wifi was a little on the slow side, but it worked ok. They had a pool and workout facility I didn't use. Small hotel. The price was right, though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We flew in on a redeye and the front desk staff were great at getting us an early check-in so we could get some rest. Unfortunately, the room was located next to an outside a/c unit that was a little loud throughout our stay. We had a minor problem with the closet door that was taken care of quickly. Otherwise, we enjoyed our two night stay at this property and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from 103, it has an a/c unit next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Homewood Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.