We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here when in DFW area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75061   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We always stay here when in DFW area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Each time we visit the Metroplex, we stay at this location because it is close to where our family lives and is convenient to local attractions and restaurants. The price is good and the rooms are nice. The breakfast buffet is also good and a quick option in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    60
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
31
25
20
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our car was stolen from this property. The front desk has no clue when it happened, and the manager on duty could not be bothered to come and speak to us personally. We dealt with front desk staff only!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I regret you experienced this issue. I can assure you we take theft very seriously and are investigating it. We will do everything we can to help you. Kindest regards, DeAnna Hendrix, Night Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This property is a typical Garden Inn. Check-in was professionally handled and effortless. The room was well maintained. Bed was comfortable. Some airport noise but not unbearable. Breakfast was the standard Garden Inn fare and I would have to rate the quality as just average compared to other properties. Had a room service dinner which was really quite good and delivered promptly. My one complaint was with wi-fi signal. The Hilton Honors signal was extremely weak. Front desk instructed me to switch over to another service in the hotel. This service fluctuated from good to very good to excellent and back again. Really impacted the work I needed to get done. Overall, the price and location (needed to be close to DFW) were acceptable and I would stay again under similar circumstances. I will, however, be sure to request a room with better signal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn with my daughter's volleyball team. This was the 2nd time I've stayed there and it is very nice and clean. You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. The breakfast is great. The team had to leave the hotel for the tournament at the same time breakfast was suppose to start. The hotel actually started breakfast 30 minutes early to accommodate our group. Also, nice to be able to have dinner & cocktails without leaving the hotel. The property is very nice with fountains and outdoor patio area. Even though it's located right by DFW I didn't hear airport noise in the room. I would HIGHLY recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We did the Park N Fly thing and we were very satisfied. Our flight to Cancun was from DFW Airport so we drove to Dallas and stayed at this Hotel. We were able to leave our car there and they shuttled us to the airport. After we returned, the shuttle picked us up and we stayed another night before driving home the next day. The Park N Fly rate was 89.00 for a king room....very very good price for this hotel. The hotel is very nice and it is well kept. The staff is very accomodating and the food is pretty good in the Restaurant. The beds are very comfortable and for us that is important.
We will definately stay with them again.

Room Tip: We liked our rooms on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This was an excellent location for us as we were traveling for business and the office was quite close to this location and the airport. The hotel is located quite close to two or three good sized shopping centers with many options for lunch and dinner. The hotel itself was quite nice, the workout room looked like one of the better ones I have seen and the rooms were quite comfortable. As a bonus, the toilet was a dual flush toilet, good job by Hilton on that one.

Overall, this was a good value, a good location for our needs, and close to food. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling for business and that's what this hotel is perfect for. Nothing in the area in terms of restaurants or shopping . The quality of the lobby, gym and rooms is above standard for Hilton Garden Inns. I got bumped up to a Junior Deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was rock solid and its very close to the airport. Everything together added up for a really nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport

Address: 2001 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport Irving's newest, value engineered & technically advanced hotel has opened with everything a comfort-seeking seasoned traveler could want. Featuring fabulous amenities like VSS Garden Sleep System Bedding, 27" Plasma Screen TV, & Complimentary High Speed Internet. Each room also has a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cordless phone with voicemail and large desk with specially designed ergonomic chair by Herman Miller. Functional meeting and banquet facilities seating up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.