We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe on the Green

Cafe on the Green
4150 N. MacArthur Blvd. (Northgate Dr.), Four Seasons Resort & Club, Irving, TX 75038
972 717 2420
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe on the Green is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 504 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Byron Nelson Way
Transit: Taxi service is available at the Four Seasons for Cafe patrons.Limousine service is available through the Four Seasons Concierge desk. Public Transit stops are not recommended due to walking distance exceeding 1/2 mile.
Description: Considered one of Dallas’ leading restaurants serving the finest American cuisine and steaks, Cafe on the Green is the main restaurant at the award-winning Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas. The warmly sophisticated restaurant overlooks the lush resort grounds and resort swimming pool. It offers an array of seating preferences from intimate tables for two to private dining rooms for up to 20. Executive Chef Christof Syre and Chef de Cuisine Jonathan Rivera are big personalities at the restaurant and each of them has influenced the menu that features the freshest local produce, seafoods and steaks. Desserts are the creation of Four Seasons’ renowned Executive Pastry Chef Randy Gehman. The Café is ideal for romantic dinners, celebrations or casual dining with friends. An important note is that Master Sommelier James Tidwell is often available during dinner to personally talk to guests and consult on their wines selections. Recently rated a Forbes Four Star.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Enjoyed this restaurant on two occasions: Dinner and breakfast. Food was exceptional. Service equally spectacular. Good value if quality and service are important to you.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spa lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had the Santa Fe Dagwood - Smoked Turkey, Rosemary Ham, Jalapeno-Jack Cheese, Sweet Chile Spread, Nine-Grain Bread with fruit and salad greens on the side. Very delicious!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good option for Dining in the Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Here for a business meeting, and the group chose to stay on the property. Can often be a gamble, but it turned out well. Wine selection was good, and even though they were out of our first 2 choices, they redeemed themselves when the manager came out and personally apologized and recommended another white, which we were pleased with. Menu choices were not large, but they had a good range of choices among meat and seafood. The four people on my side of the table all were pleased with their steak or seafood. I had the Tagliatelle, their only pasta selection, and it was very good. Good dessert options and we chose several. Their presentation and taste were very good.
The time of service once we ordered was quite long, but the server was friendly and very attentive the entire time, and did not let any drinks go dry. Had it not been for the level of his attentiveness, this would be an average review because of the service times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Brunch, so-so service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I went there for Sunday brunch. While they had a wide variety of food, and everything we tried was excellent, I was disappointed in the service. Two glasses of champagne are included with the brunch, and our first empty glass sat there for at least 15 minutes until my husband finally flagged down a waiter for a second glass. After we had finished our entree plate, we waited for at least another fifteen minutes before someone picked it up.

We were suprised when we got the bill that a 17% tip had been added, which seems a little high for a buffet when all they did was pick up one plate and bring us two glasses of champagne. I'm fine with paying 17 - 20% for good service but that was excessive. Then,our bill was $107 including the gratuity, so my husband put in $110 cash. We never got the $3,00 back and our waiter walked by us after he had taken the money and just smiled. I guess he just assumed the additional was his to keep?

The food was wonderful, but we won't go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice view, but limited spread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was a nice view from the restaurant - but the spread was limited. Not something you'd expect from a property of this kind.
Also, the fact that this is the only restaurant on the property for breakfast, lunch and dinner is kind of monotonous.
Other than that - staff is brisk and courteous and it has a pleasant atmosphere!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.