We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a delightful atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg SteakHouse Bar

The Keg SteakHouse Bar
859 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039
(972) 556-9188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 494 Restaurants in Irving
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a delightful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I took some clients out for lunch and asked them to select the place. I had never been to this restaurant in Irving Texas and was skeptical when we pulled into a mall like setting. Once we walked into the restaurant, every moment got better. The service was excellent, the surroundings were very pleasant and conducive to conversation, but most importantly, the food was very good. I had an enormous pork tenderloin that was cooked appropriately and very delicious. Other members had the salmon, tuna tacos, and the lobster mac & cheese. Everyone raved about their lunches. Definitely a place to go for business or even with your family. Don't let the mall setting for you. It is a very good place for lunch and I anticipate as good or better for dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've been to The Keg for lunch, dinner, and happy hour, and all three experiences have been very enjoyable. The steaks compare very favorably to some of the higher-end steak houses in the area. Service is just okay, which keeps me from giving it 5 stars. But it's worth a visit - very good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for that special person or important customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Wonderful menu and great prime rib. The atmosphere was good as we ate in the bar area (our choice) and the dinning room looked great. Very attentive staff and what you would expect for this upscale restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Steak me out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

PERFECTLY seasoned steaks!! Everything was made exactly as ordered and the service was on point. Very reasonable prices, we will definately go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, relaxing and soft”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Enjoyed a very pleasant dinner of grilled salmon and sides while here on business. The restaurant was very calming and relaxed with good food. The server was less than responsive and friendly than I had hoped....not sure why but just didn't speak much and only came by once during the meal to see if anything was needed.

Overall though I would dine here again and recommend it for couples, friends and business meetings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg SteakHouse Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg SteakHouse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg SteakHouse Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.