We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Lessons on Properly Preparing a Caesar Salad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BlueFire Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BlueFire Grill
4545 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 494 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cortlandt Manor
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Needs Lessons on Properly Preparing a Caesar Salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Dined with a client at the BlueFire Grille (Not Lounge) who was staying at the hotel, so meal and price was secondary...but not unimportant.

Chose the Caesar Salad with grilled shrimp. Way over-dressed. Unskilled preparation. If I wasn't with a client, I would have sent it back.

Positives: Pleasant but darkened decor, and private enough for business conversation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    15
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“average hotel restaraunt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an average hotel restaraunt. they serve 20+ dollar sandwiches. I noticed that the grille was empty often. The mixed drinks are pretty good though if you like to sit at the bar

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pricy but Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Really nice restaurant at the Westin DFW.

Had just a salad and appetizer -- wasn't hungry enough for something bigger but almost all the entrees were about $30-40.

Very good food and very generous servings of wine.

Service was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Isabel was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I read the few reviews on this property before deciding to eat here instead of Denny's. I was glad that I did. This restaurant is certainly a notch or two above traditional hotel restaurants. I was seated immediately. One thing I noticed right away, was how COLD the restaurant was. The atmosphere was nice, though, and uncrowded. I was served by Isabel, who I found to be friendly, welcoming, and efficient. Dinner started with a few tasty warm rolls and butter. I chose the 5 ounce Fillet for dinner, which was very tasty, and came with a side of choice. I chose the baked potato, which was baked perfectly. I had a very affordable glass of wine. I had a HUGE portion of "killer" fudge cake. It was so rich and big, I couldn't finish it. I chose a coffee and Bailey's to finish the meal, and found it to be delicious. This restaurant could do much better in a better location, and is worth the trip, even for those not staying in the Westin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Four of us went to this restaurant. 2 received a half size salad and the other 2 ordered a full size salad. The full-size salad was enough food for three people to eat not one. I was barely able to eat the half size one I ordered. The food is good, service is good, however I would recommend sharing what you order with someone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BlueFire Grill also viewed

 

Been to BlueFire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueFire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.