We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may be a cafeteria, but it is a Great cafeteria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andalous Mediterranean Grill

Andalous Mediterranean Grill
6450 N Macarthur Blvd., Suite 100, Irving, TX 75039
972.401.8900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 494 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It may be a cafeteria, but it is a Great cafeteria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You might be put off from appearances here. It is packed into a strip mall and you are greeted with a cafeteria line right when you enter.

But get past that quickly, because this is a fantastic place for Mediterranean food. The menu arrangement is a little confusing because of the format, so take a minute to read the menu board and you will have an easier time getting through the line. The staff will help you out too.

There are lots of nice looking options so the sampler is a good choice. Everything I tried tasted great and the hot, fresh-baked pita was just a bonus on top of everything else. If you are in the area don't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the place if you like mediterranean cuisines.. The guys are very welcoming ! The food was really delicious.. Will definitly visit again and try new meals and combos.. !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great food, a lot of choices, authentic flavor. As a vegetarian, I always enjoy finding some place with options other than the same old salads. My husband, proud carnivore of Lebanese descent, enjoyed the kibbe & beef kebabs. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Even though it is "cafeteria style," like Fadis, three different staff members stopped by our table to make sure everything was okay and that we didn't need anything. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible Mediterranean Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family loves Mediterranean food. We have a favorite restaurant, Fadi's, in Houston. This is just a good! We LOVED the food. Highly recommend the corriander potatoes, the Andalous Chicken, and, of course, the hummus! Very good!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Attentive Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A co-worker recommended Andalous to me because I mentioned that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE Mediterranean food. Andalous does not disappoint. It is FABULOUS. Everything from the fresh baked pita bread to the hummus, freshly made salads, outstanding veggies to the oh so tender, falling off the bone lamb shanks. The staff is friendly, attentive and very helpful. The prices are very reasonable and the portions are quite generous. If you haven't been to Andalous Mediterranean Grill in Irving, you need fo find your way there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andalous Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Andalous Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andalous Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.