We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Staff, and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Staff, and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here after a whole day of traveling. Rooms were very spacious and clean, and staff
was very friendly. There is a Bar located inside the lobby, an outdoor pool and hot tub, even
an outdoor fire pit for winter and fall evenings. Very close to DFW Airport, and Hotel gave me
a Shuttle ride to the Airport and also staff gave us a ride to a nearby Applebee's for a late night
dinner upon arrival. Beds were very comfortable, and rooms were quiet for sleeping. I will
definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
18
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights 6/12 &13 on business. The room was clean, comfortable and your typical small hotel. Nothing special, but nice. The shuttle service was very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would find a reason to go to Dallas just to see these wonderful people again! Yes, the hotel itself is convenient, clean and very comfortable. But the people are what sets it apart. When you arrive at a hotel, you are often tired, jet-lagged, exhausted, and just ready for a clean room and a friendly smile. This group of employees at the Courtyard DFW/Airport South understands that, and goes out of their way to exceed expectations. Both of my visits here were for work purposes, and beginning with Lisa in the Sales department who made sure every detail was accounted for, continuing with Annie at the front desk who wowed us with her above-expectations service, to the always-smiling Maritza at the cafe who made us feel like family, Marriott should be proud to recognize this group of outstanding individuals who know how to work together to build lasting relationships and create raving fans. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It's a good thing this hotel is close to the airport, given how difficult it is to drive in the D/FW area. Check-in went very smooth. The room was clean, but was a bit small, not much room for an infant to crawl around. The bathroom was a bit cramped also. When we asked for a pack-n-play one was delivered within 5 minutes, with sheet and blanket. The door cards were finicky, sometimes taking 5 tries to unlock the door. The pool was good sized and shaded in the afternoon. Breakfast was filling and had a good variety, including fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, scrambled eggs, and juice. The staff was VERY friendly, especially towards our 9 month old. It's surprisingly quiet, given the busy roads nearby. There are over a dozen places to eat nearby, including one across the parking lot, for which we got a coupon from the front desk at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

In town for a girls weekend getaway. All travel agents. Hotel grounds full of trash,food wrappers and beer cans. All trash bins full of garbage. Kids running up and down the halls. Called front desk and was explained to that they were aware of the problem, "we already received a couple of calls". Temp in room warm, air unit in room broken, no one on duty to assist in repairing it. Restaurant staff top notch. Bring your own iron, in room irons old and dirty will stain your clothes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having an airport shuttle 24/7 was a big plus. Hotel is very close to airport yet pretty quiet hotel over all. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. There is a small couch and desk area in the room. The bathroom was small but clean . There is a restaurant on site a big plus when you are traveling. It was a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

First, thank you to the staff who were so kind to my husband and me. We were feeling very ill while on vacation, and these folks went out of their way to help. Even though they don't technically offer room service but provide a bistro menu in the lobby, the staff was kind enough to bring my husband and me chicken noodle soup to our room. They were also helpful in providing information on the nearest medical facilities as well as directions. The rooms are well maintained and exceptionally clean. Like a previous reviewer, we also experienced a lack of hot water in the shower (second floor room). This was at 5:30 a.m., not a high-usage time. I reported it to the front desk upon checkout, and they said they would look into it. All in all, we would stay here again based on hospitality, cleanliness and easy access to DFW Airport's car rental return center.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW International Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
6.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
#23 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.