We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place before flying out for a trip from DFW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 76 hotels in Irving
texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love this place before flying out for a trip from DFW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We started staying at this Marriott because it is on the south side of the airport and has 24/7 shuttle service. Their location on the south side is perfect if you are trying to avoid the craziness on the north side with all the highway construction. You can also leave your car for free for up to 7 days with a stay at the hotel. The accommodations themselves are excellent...attentive staff (i have come to know the night front desk person Chris who is outstanding), nice clean rooms, up-to-date everything (must have remodeled recently), and food available if you want it for dinner or breakfast. There is a great business center for boarding passes, internet, etc, and the lobby is especially comfortable with a nice selection of beautiful coffee table photography books for your reading pleasure. We love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
18
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here for business and had a great experience. The entire staff at the hotel was great, especially at the front desk. They were very helpful and gave great service with a smile. The manager himself drive us on the free shuttle to the airport and was very personable and friendly. We had a conference room and that was also great. If you are staying at the airport I would recommend this place for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is just like they show on TV. Picked hotel because of closeness to DFW airport, but was blown away by how nice everything is. Had area to print boarding passes,had a bar and restaurant. Food was good, not to expensive. Have a shuttle to airport every 30 minutes statring at 330 AM.
Staff was very friendly

Room Tip: First floor rooms are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've stayed at a myriad of Courtyard by Marriott hotels over the years but very, very, very few of them can top this one. You tend to think that all Courtyards are the same. This one clearly is head and shoulder's above the rest. Everything works here. Service is superb from start to finish. The Fitness room has new equipment. The rooms are reasonable size, comfortable bed, great desk workplace with a very comfortable, adjustable chair, and it is quiet. I have nothing to do except praise all aspects of the hotel operation and facility.

Finally, I've found a hotel that's very near DFW (takes 6 minutes to get to your Terminal for flights) which offers everything I need for the right price. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great facility. Good spacious clean rooms, fabulous service, make sure Chris greets you, great asset for the hotel. Nice bistro food available. Easy to find and very close to the airport and without the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great Courtyard amenities. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is the standard menu that Courtyards have. They also serve the same breakfast menu with room service. The greatest amenity I saw was the FREE park and fly, where they offer up to 7 days of parking free with an overnight stay. They also have free shuttle to/from the airport at certain times of the hour (I think it was at the top and bottom of the hour). The morning coffee is delicious with all the Coffee-Mate creamer flavors available. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Leave your breakfast order the night before and they'll have it ready exactly when you request i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. I was only there one night, but my interactions with the staff to be pleasant. Rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Better than some Courtyards that I have stayed at which need updating, this one seems to either have been built recently or been updated recently. The lobby are is very modern and welcoming.

For me, the best thing about this hotel was its location. It is close to Airport and almost equidistant to Ft. Worth and Dallas, where I had to split my time in meetings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
#16 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.