We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great lively place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 76 hotels in Irving
Chesterfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“What a great lively place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is just like they show on TV. Picked hotel because of closeness to DFW airport, but was blown away by how nice everything is. Had area to print boarding passes,had a bar and restaurant. Food was good, not to expensive. Have a shuttle to airport every 30 minutes statring at 330 AM.
Staff was very friendly

Room Tip: First floor rooms are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
16
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've stayed at a myriad of Courtyard by Marriott hotels over the years but very, very, very few of them can top this one. You tend to think that all Courtyards are the same. This one clearly is head and shoulder's above the rest. Everything works here. Service is superb from start to finish. The Fitness room has new equipment. The rooms are reasonable size, comfortable bed, great desk workplace with a very comfortable, adjustable chair, and it is quiet. I have nothing to do except praise all aspects of the hotel operation and facility.

Finally, I've found a hotel that's very near DFW (takes 6 minutes to get to your Terminal for flights) which offers everything I need for the right price. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great facility. Good spacious clean rooms, fabulous service, make sure Chris greets you, great asset for the hotel. Nice bistro food available. Easy to find and very close to the airport and without the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great Courtyard amenities. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is the standard menu that Courtyards have. They also serve the same breakfast menu with room service. The greatest amenity I saw was the FREE park and fly, where they offer up to 7 days of parking free with an overnight stay. They also have free shuttle to/from the airport at certain times of the hour (I think it was at the top and bottom of the hour). The morning coffee is delicious with all the Coffee-Mate creamer flavors available. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Leave your breakfast order the night before and they'll have it ready exactly when you request i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. I was only there one night, but my interactions with the staff to be pleasant. Rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Better than some Courtyards that I have stayed at which need updating, this one seems to either have been built recently or been updated recently. The lobby are is very modern and welcoming.

For me, the best thing about this hotel was its location. It is close to Airport and almost equidistant to Ft. Worth and Dallas, where I had to split my time in meetings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is not the 5 star Ritz Carleton, but as Courtyard by Marriott hotels go this one is pretty good. The staff tries hard and they were very welcoming upon arrival. The bistro and lobby area are spacious and laid out well and they have an expanded menu. Most of the rooms that don't face the pool face the freeway and the traffic noise, along with the airplane noise, can be a little annoying if you're not used to it. I think the rooms should have refrigerators but ours didn't. All in all not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Try to get something facing the pool and not the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed a night at the DFW South location before having to move over to the Embassy Suites DFW South for a conference. The pick up from the airport was pleasant, the registration was smooth and even got an upgrade to a two bedroom suite which was totally unexpected. The food in the Bistro was good, dinner and breakfast for me and the only thing that was disappointing was the pool was not as clean as I would have liked, but in their defense, they have a big tree dropping leaves on it and it was over 100 degrees outside ... guess only crazies like me want to lay out in that. But seriously, the fitness center is top notch and not a face that I came in contact with did not have a welcoming smile. Thanks to everyone there and hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
#21 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.