We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 76 hotels in Irving
Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this hotel and couldn't have been happier! Comfortable bed. Clean hotel. Good water pressure. Nice staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
16
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights on a business trip. What a great staff and very clean, well-maintained rooms! We also held a training event using their meeting space. The entire catering staff was very attentive and made sure everything went smoothly. This was the first of 20+ events we are holding this year so I had some extra nerves... and the Courtyard DFW Airport South made sure to keep me calm and had everything under control. Thanks to Lisa in sales and the whole front desk/catering/housekeeping crew there, we will definitely see you when in the Dallas area again! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I got stuck in Dallas because all flights to Chicago got cancelled due to weather, and I called up and ended up staying here completely randomly.. however I am so glad I ended up at this location. The entire staff was full of the friendliest people I have ever met. They were so helpful, always answered with a smile.. Ashle downstairs at the bistro, as well as Jared (I think that was his name) the shuttle driver to the airport were extremely fun and friendly.

The room was very clean, and up-to-date. Wonderful property. I will definitely stay there the next time my flight gets cancelled (since I fly to Dallas every week). Too bad they aren't located in Plano or I'd be there every week!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

For anyone training at FlightSafety at DFW (or the competition I guess), this is a great location. You will be there in 7 minutes driving time with only two traffic lights. It's a standard Courtyard which isn't bad. It has the new lobby layout with a bistro. Breakfast, cooked to order, is included in many rates. All personnel are very courteous, and friendly. A special word of praise goes to the ladies that serve breakfast in the morning. From 6:00 AM when they open they are cheerful and make you start your day with a smile. The room layout is modern but the TV location makes it necessary to watch at an awkward angle while lying in bed. There are not a lot of restaurants nearby which is the only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simms, TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

On our way to the Dominican Republic, we chose Courtyard by Marriott on Valley View Lane based on their service to drop us off and pick us up at the airport. The room was very nice and clean ~ 2 queen beds for 4 of us. We rested well although we had to get up at 2:30am to get to the airport for a 5:00am flight. The staff members were VERY accommodating on delivering us to the airport AND with the pick up. It seemed like we only had to wait about 5 minutes!! Talk about SERVICE!!! The parking was FREE for staying the night with them ~ they allow a limited number of days for free parking (I believe it is 7 days). Nice friendly STAFF!!! I would definately recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I normally do not write reviews on hotels, but my recent stay at this courtyard exceeded expectations. Hotel is renovated, nice and modern. The best part of the hotel is the staff! They are outstanding to work with!

Job well done

Jim Ingersoll

Room Tip: I had a suite and it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here prior to our flight out for a cruise. We booked it online (great rate btw) & left our car there the whole time we were gone. (9 days). They said the "first 7 days are free, then there would be a $10 per day charge". Which was a great deal to us!! The shuttle leaves every half hour, 24 hours a day. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel, but it wasn't very good. It was ok, but my "hot" Turkey sandwich was cold. :-(

The staff was great & the rooms were better than I expected. We expected to hear planes all night as they flew just over the hotel. But we didn't hear them at all.

This was a great hotel.... I HIGHLY reccomend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#19 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.