We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punchanella Travels to Irving ,TX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
4210 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 76 hotels in Irving
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Punchanella Travels to Irving ,TX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My group of 20 stayed at this hotel for two nights at the start of December,during our visit for the December 2nd, Cowboys vs Eagles game. We arrived at the airport(DFW) at 9:35am and 11:16am,on two seperate flights, which is far in advance of the 3pm check in time. Our group was picked up by the hotels transportation in a timely manner. I was pleased to find that all 10 of our rooms were ready on arrival even though we were very early. The front desk staff as well as the van drivers were very helpful and friendly. My contact person, Marquita, was always available to aid in assisting me with any needs that I had pertaining to our group. The rooms were well appointed, each had both a microwave and refridgerator. The beds were extremely comfortable, my one complaint was that the bathrooms were on the small side. The included breakfast consisted of both hot and cold items and was totally adequate. There are several places to eat within walking distance, and the hotel provides transportation within a five mile radius. This hotel was a good deal for the price and level of service given, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
9
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was bumped from my flight and need a place to stay for 24 hours. This was the best! The staff are all excellent professionals! Swimming pool, free WiFi, close to shopping and attractions. Comfortable room. Shuttle service to nearby destinations. Full, warm breakfast buffet. This place made my horrible experience with an airline as agreeable as possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed here twice in week, 1st time had a 1 night layover, 2nd time missed my flight

Pros:
- free airport pickup & shuttle to mall (takes some time, but if you don't need a car its great)
- larger suite rooms are good size worthwhile
- staff was courteous & professional
- good value for money & overall, fairly inexpensive
- convenient to the airport (as the name of the hotel suggests)


Cons:
- not a glamorous location by any stretch of the imagination

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A different kind of Fairfield for sure. Newly renovated and the nicest Fairfield I've stayed in. Very close to airport and 24 hr shuttle. Close to restaurants, Walmart, Fast food. Pool is somewhat of a downfall but hotel and staff are great.Close to airport, Quite rooms, comfortable beds, very clean. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor for peace and quite but also stayed on 2nd floor and was just as quite. King sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here on for bears-cowboys game. For price and location we were very pleased with the clean room and pleasant staff. Not a great hotel but it's a Fairfield for goodness sakes. Clean, comfortable and good location near airport. Would return. P.S. Free wifi and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is newly renovated but it hotel feel. Internet is painfully slow. Pool outdoor pool is no longer green.

Good: Nice workout area, newly renovated, low cost per night, microwave and refrigerator in room, ample lighting, lots of plugs, big flat screen with LOTS of channels (no lodge net, more like your digital cable package), all the inputs on the TV work (HDMI, Composite, RCA), thermostat on the wall and quiet air conditioner that works well, bed is not near the window or air conditioner! big desk/work area, free breakfast, coin laundry, friendly but kind of unprofessional staff.

Bad: Old hotel feel, small sink, small closet, very slow internet, so-so breakfast, not the most comfortable bed, small dirty towels (bring your own), cheap bad iron (board is fine), loud hallway, new but dated looking furniture (why did they pick dark brown?).

Suspect area, although there are a lot of hotels in the area. I like the grapevine hotels north of the airport better. Aspen Creek is next door, along with McDonalds, and Jack in the box. Across the street is Subway and an pizza/pasta place. I wouldn't walk alone across the street or far in the area even as a male.

I’d suppose I would stay here again if it was only a 2 maybe 3 night trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed here twice. I like to stay here when I'm having a staycation. The hotel has been completely renovated. It's feels like more of a boutique hotel . Great service , excellent breakfast and friendly staff. The only draw back are the closet is to small for normal size hangers and there is only a out door pool.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 4210 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 76 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.