We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not great....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights back in the fall... The beds were the worst... Lots of noise from the hallway didn't sleep well at all... the staff is mediocre only stayed because of free points but surely won't be returning unless nothing else is available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
22
33
44
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are looking a quick, cheap, clean room for layover or early flight, this is great option.
I am a hilton guy all the time. That said, I did not want to spend 150 a night for 4 hours (had to be at DFW at 4:30 am after driving in late - the wife refused to spend the night in terminal)

It is no frills but then again it was 54 a night with tax!
Very clean, very basic, very close airport.

Small rooms and paper thin walls but good option vs sleeping in terminal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Room are very small, staff is lady almost worthless. Had to change rooms due to bad toilet leak, their answer was "well my hotel is broken" had to demand new room. Better choices around for around the same money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

In my opinion there are better options out there for this hotel rating and price. It's very basic, lacking a lot of things that other hotels offer and no cheaper. The room is quite small, there is no fridge/microwaves in room, no alarm clock, no toiletries (incl tissues), no breakfast, not even a "do not disturb" sign for your door - you need to make your own. The floors in the room are lino, which is actually a nice change from carpet. Except when the rooms are being cleaned, they leave the doors wide open to dry the floors. I was able to walk right into another room (I just wanted to see what would happen). No-one challenged me at all. The internet access is very shady, it was out for 2 days of my 4 day stay and when it was working, I could only check emails, just. The TV is off center to the room. Oh, and the water doesn't drain well, I was standing in ankle deep water by the end of a shower, it was an issue with the plug, there wasn't one, it was just a big hole in the shower. The basin was the same (well, not ankle deep there but didn't drain well either!). There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so not only does the mirror fog up but so does the whole room. With the floor being lino, not carpet, it also gets damp. The location is tricky. Yes, it is near the airport but it's between exits on a highway with access to only one direction, you have to go up and over to come and go; a bit of a pain if you're there for a few days.

Room Tip: Bring everything, there is nothing in the room. I'm in an even number room and can't hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arrived at this Motel 6 in need of a room for my next day 6am flight out of Dallas Fort Worth (DFW).

Price was great. About $50 for 1 room for myself. Room had the feel of an ikea setup with everything conveniently placed. Room fit the bed and desk. Bathroom shower was all plastic (surprised more hotels/motels don't do that) which I liked.

3 Stars given for girl at the front who checked me in, wake-up call and wall thickness. Explanations below.

-checked in and asked lady how long it would take to drive to car rental area from here. Dialogue
Employee: "I don't know"
Myself: "I'm sure you get that question a lot"
Employee: "I do, but I don't care to find out"

-wake up call was requested for 3am. I got the call at 12am and never again at 3. Luckily I could hardly fall back asleep after the first one and the call was only a backup measure.

-could hear my neighbours watching Seinfeld and the pizza guy delivering their pizza. Was hungry and almost asked for a piece.

Tips: car rental is south side of airport and a quick back road 15min drive. Great location to airport and right next to a shuttle lot.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

While this Motel 6 is definitely a no-frills establishment, the accommodations were comfortable and much nicer than the majority of Motel 6s you'll find on the road.

The price fit just right, but beware, the rooms have no common amenities and functions such as no shampoo, limited towels, a small shower, no bathroom vent fan, no alarm clock and no closet.

They have built in a mirror/clothes hanging module and a TV/desk module, but the TV is offset and should have been placed where the mirror is. Makes it hard to view the non-adjustable TV.

No breakfast (for the price), but coffee is good. The hallway has a smokey smell if that bothers you.

If you don't have a car - don't stay for more than a night. There are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a new Studio 6 location in what appears to be a new building. The rooms are European style and super functional. The property is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Lots of good light to read or apply makeup by, and the wi-fi worked perfectly. I especially loved having access to an elevator so I didn't have to drag my heavy bags up a flight of stairs. Off the lobby are vending machines and a microwave. There's a nice pool available, too. Double glazed windows keep the aircraft noise to a minimum.

Three things to keep in mind:

1. No computer in the lobby for guests. Given that the DFW landing path goes right over the building, there are flight crews milling around in the lobby and the terminals are just a mile away, you would think that more care would be taken with amenities of concern to air travelers. Like a boarding-pass printer.

2. There was no closet in my room. If you need to hang a garment you want to wear the next day, draping it over a chair will have to do.

3. The staff is not hospitable, friendly or professional. They all behaved like sullen teenagers working in the family business. It's the little things like not writing down the number of the room (I got it wrong and had to go back to get it) and not giving the wifi password. And sounding annoyed when I called to get it.

Overall, however, this new, clean Studio 6 is a good value for budget travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#56 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#49 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel Six
Irving Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.