We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 Heathrow Drive., Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Due to the reviews, we chose this hotel for an overnight stay when leaving for an early flight the next morning. The staff was not friendly, the room was just ok. Bed was not comfortable and I had to go to the front desk to ask for shampoo and conditioner because there was NONE in the bathroom. I know it is no frills, but NO SHAMPOO? We were staying one night, so it did not apply to us, but, there was a brochure on the bed stating that sheets would be changed every 3 days because they are "going green"......hmmm....The location is close to the airport and does provide an airport shuttle. It is not convenient if you do not bring your car for restaurants. We had to walk quite a distance to get food, so , that was an adventure....If you need a place to crash for a few hours for an early morning flight, it may work for you, but we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here the night before a 6am flight out of DFW. The room was smallish, pretty clean and the modern furnishings kinda neat. My husband and I both thought that for the price, it was completely acceptable. If you have really high standards, book a different hotel. We were totally fine and felt like we got what we paid for. I think I should add that you can hear people in the room next to you, and the sounds of the airport pretty regularly.

Room Tip: Park at the BACK when you are doing the park and fly and get a spot as soon as you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubia_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Check-in was easy and quick. The hotel has limited service but good value. Guests can use the microwave in the lobby. Hair dryers are available from the front desk. Guests can leave cars in the back lot for 4 days for free and after that for $4 per day. The decor is European contemporary minimal design with laminate floors (easy to keep clean). The bathrooms have a corner tub/shower combo. Many pilots and flight attendants stay here. You must sign up for the shuttle to the airport so be sure to do so at check-in. M6 shares the shuttle with other hotels so call IMMEDIATELY upon exiting your flight to avoid a l-o-n-g wait. And look for vans with M6 and/or Comfort Inn, Red Roof Inn, HI Exp etc. on the side as the shuttle may or may not have Motel 6 on the side.

Room Tip: Walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level Contributor
244 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stylish, awkward location but a real good deal. elevator not great. lobby is small. take this one over the nearby suite 6 if you can. it has a refridgerator and a microwave but this one is better. front desk clerk not sure of herself.

Room Tip: get a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My expectations were completely exceeded. Nick at the front desk was amazingly helpful! I approached the desk thinking he might point me in the direction of where I might find help with my car, but he went above and beyond and helped me himself and was so friendly too. I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The rooms are modern, but the walls are really thin and couldn't get any sleep. The rooms were clean though. Also, the hallway had a smokey scent to it. i would stay there again if I have to because of the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Healthcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We checked in taking 2 rooms. My son and family in one and my husband and myself in another. I asked at front desk for an additional blanket for my grandson. I was told that front desk and the manager had no access to additional linens after housekeeping leaves for the day. I relayed message to my son. He goes to hotel manager and asks what kind of hotel doesn't have access to at least a few linens. The manager went into a rage.Eventually, my husband had to call the Irving Police. The manager continued his raving even after police arrived. The hotel asked us to leave. The police said only way we had to leave was if hotel refunded the room rate for both rooms. The hotel finally agreed to this. Police said they had been to hotel before and recommended a few other choices in the area. Rooms were tiny but looked clean.I agree with another reviewer the room does sound hollow and I suppose due to the solid tile floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#57 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive., Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel Six
Irving Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing