We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My expectations were completely exceeded. Nick at the front desk was amazingly helpful! I approached the desk thinking he might point me in the direction of where I might find help with my car, but he went above and beyond and helped me himself and was so friendly too. I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
21
32
44
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The rooms are modern, but the walls are really thin and couldn't get any sleep. The rooms were clean though. Also, the hallway had a smokey scent to it. i would stay there again if I have to because of the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We checked in taking 2 rooms. My son and family in one and my husband and myself in another. I asked at front desk for an additional blanket for my grandson. I was told that front desk and the manager had no access to additional linens after housekeeping leaves for the day. I relayed message to my son. He goes to hotel manager and asks what kind of hotel doesn't have access to at least a few linens. The manager went into a rage.Eventually, my husband had to call the Irving Police. The manager continued his raving even after police arrived. The hotel asked us to leave. The police said only way we had to leave was if hotel refunded the room rate for both rooms. The hotel finally agreed to this. Police said they had been to hotel before and recommended a few other choices in the area. Rooms were tiny but looked clean.I agree with another reviewer the room does sound hollow and I suppose due to the solid tile floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at this motel 6 on june 18th. Check-in was quick and easy no problem ,we signed up for our airport shuttle and even booked for another night on our return trip. The hotel room was nice though it did have the slight smell that someone had been smoking in it but we opened up a window and the smell went away quickly. Once again the hotel room was clean the bathroom was clean. Overall a good hotel.

Some of the things I didnt like though was the non soundproof rooms! I could litteraly hear everything the person was doing above me! When I asked the front desk clerk she had told me that a mother and her two kids were staying above me. Great! Well after about 8 the kids settled down and the noise quit.

Also not enough pillows, but I could have easily asked for more so not much of a problem there.

The hotel does not have a breakfeast (though they do have coffee) but they do have vending machines that sell danishes etc they also have another that selles ravioli and other items that you could microwave. ( Which by the way the microwave is next to the vending machines). This hotel does not have an ATM machine but there is one at the sleep inn about 50 yards away.

Overall better than what I expected from a motel 6. Def reccomend this to people who want a nice hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at Motel 6 before an early morning flight. The hotel seemed a little cold and the attendant was really informal with us. The room itself was updated, but the A/C was not working properly, so there was a lot of noise all night on top of the hollowness of the room which reverberated every sound. It also sounded like someone was pounding on the desk throughout the night, needless to say I got very little sleep.

This area of DFW is not the safest and there is construction everywhere. The street that normally takes you straight to remote parking is closed, so be prepared to take the highway around to get to the airport.

Maybe the location of the room was just not good, but I would definitely skip this place if you're planning on staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Stay on one of the higher floors if you don't want to hear the noise from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean, functional room which I used for a one night layover. The hotel is close to DFW, though my GPS had a little trouble finding it due to road construction at the airport. It's in a cluster of budget-priced hotels. Completely adequate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The recently updated rooms were a pleasant surprise. It's a no-frills hotel, and you know what you're getting when you book it! If you don't, then that's probably your fault...not the hotel's.

The room was clean and modern. The hot water took quite a while to warm up, but it was fine once it did!
The front desk clerk was very friendly, which was a welcome change from some grumpy front desk personnel we've encountered at different hotels late in the evening.

The main lobby could use a little sprucing up, but, for the price, we had no complaints!

The airport shuttle was on time in the morning and friendly. They offer the first 4 nights of parking for FREE here. Excellent value for the money!!!

All in all, it was exactly what we needed before flying out the next morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#51 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#55 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.