We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Close” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean & Close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean, functional room which I used for a one night layover. The hotel is close to DFW, though my GPS had a little trouble finding it due to road construction at the airport. It's in a cluster of budget-priced hotels. Completely adequate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
31
42
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The recently updated rooms were a pleasant surprise. It's a no-frills hotel, and you know what you're getting when you book it! If you don't, then that's probably your fault...not the hotel's.

The room was clean and modern. The hot water took quite a while to warm up, but it was fine once it did!
The front desk clerk was very friendly, which was a welcome change from some grumpy front desk personnel we've encountered at different hotels late in the evening.

The main lobby could use a little sprucing up, but, for the price, we had no complaints!

The airport shuttle was on time in the morning and friendly. They offer the first 4 nights of parking for FREE here. Excellent value for the money!!!

All in all, it was exactly what we needed before flying out the next morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First time I ever stayed in a motel 6. And had to stay in dallas for a layover for my flight the next day. This was a great choice. I couldn't complain about the price, the room was pretty good, only problem I had was the people who were staying in the room above me, but otherwise the place was clean. I got in late so they had menu's of places to order in from which were a good choice. They even had a shuttle to the airport which was on time. All in all, if I ever have to go back to dallas to overnight I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you want a hotel experience don't stay here. But if you want a great price for a clean room, friendly staff, and feeling safe coming in late at night its a good deal. Plenty of hot water. Internet is decent although it will kick you out if you stream very long on Netflix. I appreciated that they gave me a late check out do to a flight cancelation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want CHEAP this is it. Bare Necessities for sure, slippery bare floors, my husband almost fell after showering! small bath towels barely dried him off. Also BYOB***Bring Your Own Bottle NO shampoo, NO in room hair dryer (had to ask for one from the front desk) NO in room coffee. They do have Vending snack machines in the lobby, that's a good thing since there is only one near by place to eat.(a burger place & expensive gas station/mini mart)*** On the PLUS Side*** they DO allow guest to leave their vehicles parked out back, up to 4 days for FREE ( Not responsible for theft or damages) and there's a Free shuttle service to & from the airport. So that makes this a Good Deal!! There was a decent pot of FREE coffee in the lobby in the AM so that helped perk me up! FYI The Toll road 121 leading to DFW airport & this hotel are under construction with major AM Delays in & around the airport. If you're heading to DFW for a flight? Give yourself Extra time, You'll need it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night prior to our flight out to Mexico...The location was very close to DFW airport and they offered free parking for 4 days and 4$ per adtl. day which was a great deal compared to airport parking..All in all the hotel paid for itself just in parking...As far as the room...it was very small but newly renovated...looked like something outta an IKEA ad which was neat...small wasn’t a big deal cause it was only for one night..So if u just need a place to stay and park before a flight i do recommend Motel 6..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a 1-night layover on our flight itinerary. We needed an inexpensive room with a clean bed and shower. Our room at this Motel 6 exceeded our needs. I was pleasantly surprised to have such a clean, comfortable, and efficent room. I have traveled to Europe and our room reminded me of a European hostel... that's a good thing.

We quickly found the shuttle at the DFW Airport and it was a quick and pleasant ride to the motel.

I would have rated our experience a "5," but the lobby was a bit shabby and the clerk was not overly friendly.

Overall, I would recommend this Motel 6 to anyone who is looking for inexpensive, clean, and comfortable lodging.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel Six
Irving Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.