We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Great place to stay before departing DFW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Childress, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value! Great place to stay before departing DFW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The recently updated rooms were a pleasant surprise. It's a no-frills hotel, and you know what you're getting when you book it! If you don't, then that's probably your fault...not the hotel's.

The room was clean and modern. The hot water took quite a while to warm up, but it was fine once it did!
The front desk clerk was very friendly, which was a welcome change from some grumpy front desk personnel we've encountered at different hotels late in the evening.

The main lobby could use a little sprucing up, but, for the price, we had no complaints!

The airport shuttle was on time in the morning and friendly. They offer the first 4 nights of parking for FREE here. Excellent value for the money!!!

All in all, it was exactly what we needed before flying out the next morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
31
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First time I ever stayed in a motel 6. And had to stay in dallas for a layover for my flight the next day. This was a great choice. I couldn't complain about the price, the room was pretty good, only problem I had was the people who were staying in the room above me, but otherwise the place was clean. I got in late so they had menu's of places to order in from which were a good choice. They even had a shuttle to the airport which was on time. All in all, if I ever have to go back to dallas to overnight I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you want a hotel experience don't stay here. But if you want a great price for a clean room, friendly staff, and feeling safe coming in late at night its a good deal. Plenty of hot water. Internet is decent although it will kick you out if you stream very long on Netflix. I appreciated that they gave me a late check out do to a flight cancelation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want CHEAP this is it. Bare Necessities for sure, slippery bare floors, my husband almost fell after showering! small bath towels barely dried him off. Also BYOB***Bring Your Own Bottle NO shampoo, NO in room hair dryer (had to ask for one from the front desk) NO in room coffee. They do have Vending snack machines in the lobby, that's a good thing since there is only one near by place to eat.(a burger place & expensive gas station/mini mart)*** On the PLUS Side*** they DO allow guest to leave their vehicles parked out back, up to 4 days for FREE ( Not responsible for theft or damages) and there's a Free shuttle service to & from the airport. So that makes this a Good Deal!! There was a decent pot of FREE coffee in the lobby in the AM so that helped perk me up! FYI The Toll road 121 leading to DFW airport & this hotel are under construction with major AM Delays in & around the airport. If you're heading to DFW for a flight? Give yourself Extra time, You'll need it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night prior to our flight out to Mexico...The location was very close to DFW airport and they offered free parking for 4 days and 4$ per adtl. day which was a great deal compared to airport parking..All in all the hotel paid for itself just in parking...As far as the room...it was very small but newly renovated...looked like something outta an IKEA ad which was neat...small wasn’t a big deal cause it was only for one night..So if u just need a place to stay and park before a flight i do recommend Motel 6..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a 1-night layover on our flight itinerary. We needed an inexpensive room with a clean bed and shower. Our room at this Motel 6 exceeded our needs. I was pleasantly surprised to have such a clean, comfortable, and efficent room. I have traveled to Europe and our room reminded me of a European hostel... that's a good thing.

We quickly found the shuttle at the DFW Airport and it was a quick and pleasant ride to the motel.

I would have rated our experience a "5," but the lobby was a bit shabby and the clerk was not overly friendly.

Overall, I would recommend this Motel 6 to anyone who is looking for inexpensive, clean, and comfortable lodging.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had tried to stay at the Super 8 that I normally stay at but they were full. Went next door to Motel 6. I am glad that Super 8 was full! Very clean, very nice staff and pet friendly at no charge. And cheaper!! I have a new favorite place to stay at DFW Airport. Not sure if they have breakfast but they did have coffee and it was good. Rooms are kinda retro but really clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#35 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.