We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and soooo clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Silver Creek, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place and soooo clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had tried to stay at the Super 8 that I normally stay at but they were full. Went next door to Motel 6. I am glad that Super 8 was full! Very clean, very nice staff and pet friendly at no charge. And cheaper!! I have a new favorite place to stay at DFW Airport. Not sure if they have breakfast but they did have coffee and it was good. Rooms are kinda retro but really clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
31
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
738 reviews 738 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Room looked tidy and didn't have any unpleasant odors. However there was hair on the toilet seat and it looked like it had never been replaced since they built the hotel. There was also hair on the pillows.
When I went to take a shower in the morning before jetting off to the airport the shower lever was very loose and did not work when turned. If you overturned it (to the point of where you were exposing underlying piping between the lever and the wall) then the water came on, but it just sputtered out with little water pressure.
I chose this hotel because it was cheap and had good reviews. Although I liked the price, I disagree with the reviews.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stay here when I travel to my daughter's. I always feel safe and the room is nice. Free parking and airport shuttle is a big factor in my decision to stay at this motel.. I have stayed here several times and always have had a good experience. The staff is friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed here many times in over the years & have always had a good experience. The remodel is nice too.The beds are good , clean & convenient for DFW.
I would recommend this motel to friends & family.
The road construction - to the west- is bad, so we did not return to stay at this location this fall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Use this motel for a over night meeting. The room and bath were great however the staff were friendly but average along with the rest of the motel needed cleaning, repaired and updating. But for the dollar spent and I only used it to sleep it was a great deal and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here while catching a flight out of DFW. Opted for this hotel due to the reasonable rate and free shuttle to airport and free parking for my car. First thing I noticed upon arrival was that one of the large overhead lights in the parking lot was not working, leaving a good portion of the front parking lot quite dark. Given that I was to leave my car and belongings here for several days, this did not make me feel very confident. Upon mentioning the broken light to the desk staff at check in I received a very apathetic response. General attitude of night clerk was efficient and informative but far from friendly or invested. When I asked for a room on an upper floor I was informed that the entire 3rd floor of the hotel was reserved for American Airlines staff. Oh well. Initially entering the room, there was a noticeable odor resembling urine. This did improve after running the AC for a couple hours. Room was a modern minimalist design with pleasing decor. It was mostly clean, with the exception of small hairs on the bathroom vanity. I would have slept comfortably except that this- being an airport hotel, with people coming and going 24 hours - unfortunately is NOT well insulated between rooms or from rooms to hallways!!!! All night I was awoken by traffic in the hallway and noise from adjoining rooms. Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper, or bring earplugs. Shuttle arrived promptly at 5AM. Be advised this is not a motel run shuttle, but a private shuttle service serving numerous hotels in the area, so you have to allow extra time to go to all neighboring hotels enroute to the airport. I did worry a bit about my car in the parking lot, as the motel lot was lit more by the lights from neighboring parking lots than its own. On my late night return, the staff was equally passive and shuttle service was much less efficient. I waited almost an hour for it to arrive and when it did, it was full ( btw, you have to catch the shuttle on the UPPER level of the terminal, not outside baggage claim). Car was as I had left it, lights in parking area still out. A good deal, but I likely wouldn't park & fly there again due to poor lighting and noise. It was a nicer, more modern room, but it's still a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Higher floor avoids noise from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is clean, affordable, convenient. We like it. The best news is that they take you to and from your plane and let you leave your car at the motel: SUCH A DEAL! I read another review that was not too complimentary; it talked about long check-in line in lobby, but I don't think the loby is large enough to hold much of a line. People on the shuttle told us they had paid $100 at the hotel next door. I like this Motel 6, but my wife and I think it is time for them to rename themself Motel 60. I do remember saying ina Motel 6 in Tennessee in 1969 and paying $6 for the room, but times are a-changing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive, S.R. 114 at Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#36 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.