We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North to your Saves list
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I missed my flight out of Dallas so I stayed here. The price was right and the hotel room was clean. All in all it was a great stay. The breakfast could have been better. The hotel looks like it has been updated in the last few years. If I miss a flight out of Dallas again this will be the place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Merrmat, Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you missed your flight, unfortunately its just a part of flying. We always make sure we are there for our guests in situations like these.

Our hotel has indeed gone through a renovation, and we are continuing to get better. If you are ever in DFW again please do not hesitate to contact us directly for questions or concerns.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    139
    62
    28
    13
See reviews for
85
92
68
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Mi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed here while attending a convention in Grapevine, TX. Room was small, but very clean. Micro and frig so we could pack lunches. Hot b-fast with eggs, meat, biscuits, sausage gravy, etc.
Great value for the price.

Green Features: This facility, like many others, suggested changing sheets and towels less frequently than daily and we complied. We don't change them daily at home, so why do so at the hotel?
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Cyndy K, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return very soon!

We strive to do our part to save the earths natural resources, so we give the option of fresh sheets to our guests. The choice is absolutely yours!

Again, thank you for your patronage and have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This trip was primarily business. I really liked the room. Huge bed, large room with a big desk, enough drawers and hangers, big flat screen tv, air conditioner which worked VERY well although a bit noisy, and electrical plugs everywhere! The staff was professional and friendly.

The biggest drawback was that I got extremely bad connection to Internet. Both via laptop, iPhone and tablet. I told the front desk over 36 hours ago and no improvement yet. It works a few minutes or seconds at a time. I can browse facebook but not do any real work. Luckily I can use my mobile LTE-hotspot.

The breakfast was a standard american breakfast, a lot of carbs, carbs and carbs. No vegetables, fruit or fish. The scrambled eggs were ok but the bacon looked like prefab bacon. Ground bacon? Ehh...

Apart from the internet failure and the somewhat bland breakfast, the stay was good. Fix the internet issue and i will definitely be back.

Service got a Poor rating because the staffs inability to fix the wifi.
Location Very Good because its proximity to DFW. Not close to anything else though. Except the easy access to the highways.

Room Tip: My room was on the bottom floor and I had no problem with the guests above. The room was to the nort...
See more room tips
Green Features: Using disposable soap and disposable small plastic bottles for shampoo is not environmentally-friendly. The other practices might be there, but I did not notice them.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hello Bamsepappa, thank you for taking time out of your important day and leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear about the wifi issue. We have invested in the highest quality and newest technology to go along with high speeds of internet. I will have our IT team look into any weak spots and have it fixed immediately. Please understand that this is not a normal occurrence at our hotel and we understand that wifi is an absolute must!

Thank you very much and please do not hesitate to contact us directly during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haiku, maui
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lobby is not very impressive but everything else was fine.
We had 14hr layover so got a room for the day, they made no problems about that like some other hotels do.
Included breakfast was good, room was clean, beds very comfortable.
Best $60 I ever spent!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello ArturoHaiku_Maui, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear when a guest enjoys their stay!

We always try to provide the greatest accommodations that we are able too. Thank you again and please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#31 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.