We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Awesome Breakfast, Same Size & Style Room As DoubleTree Market Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midwest
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Value, Awesome Breakfast, Same Size & Style Room As DoubleTree Market Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed the night we arrived at DFW and the night before we departed DFW. In between we stayed at the DoubleTree Market Center. There is a free shuttle to/from DFW airport.

The room was clean, the king size bed was very comfortable, and had free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machine.

The room was in very good but not perfect condition. One inconsequential example is a hole in the shower/tub insert. You don't get as much free soap/shampoo as at the DoubleTree but you can get that if you ask the front desk.

The breakfast was awesome. Yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, 2 cereals, 2 juices, excellent coffee, make your own waffle (in the shape of Texas), hard boiled egg, tortilla (for breakfast taco), taco sauce, pickled jalapenos, and I probably missed something.

The TV in the dining area was FAR TOO LOUD.

The staff is quite friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Rasillion, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor.

First and foremost, I would like to share that our maintenance team has fixed the bathtub issue. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, we take our guests comments very seriously.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and please do not hesitate to call us directly for any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    116
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
63
77
56
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed five days and four nights with three kids and the wife. Rooms were clean, and it was quite and safe. There was a nice little breakfast. The refrigerator could have been colder, but other than that we had no problems.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Dewayne B, thank you for your remarks on TripAdvisor.

We love when a guest enjoys staying with us. I would like to thank you and your family for choosing us and hope you visit again soon. Thank you for your patronage and have great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

As our room was in the back side, we had to walk half way down the walkway which was not salted only to find the door does not open by our magnetic key. The walk back to the front lobby was not the greatest. With my spouse opening the door and me trekking all our bags and kids inside in almost 0 degrees Celsius weather was no fun. A dead dove near the back door was never picked up and we were there for 3 days. Free Breakfast is not worth it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello sir, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I notice you said you stayed with us in 2013. I would like to share that we have since updated a lot our hotel. Please understand that customer safety is one of our greatest concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have never stayed at a Super 8 before. I expected more of a budget hotel, like the hotel with a 6. However, this hotel was much more delightful than expected. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was charming, well maintained, and more of a higher priced type room. The staff was very helpful and quickly resolved a problem with the room when we checked in. All in all, I definitely got a good value for the money I spent. I will be staying at Super 8 more often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Good Day Jeffrey B, thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best possible stay each time they are with us!

Thank you for your patronage and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#13 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super Eight
Irving Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.