We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North to your Saves list
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Me and my family needed a quick hotel to make a connecting flight and this hotel has the best price and surprisingly (for the price) a very comfortable room; and that waffle maker on breakfast was the best part, not just the regular eggs and bacon...
Will really considerate it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dario S, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our breakfast. We work hard to keep our rooms up to date and clean. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    144
    74
    28
    14
See reviews for
92
98
71
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent accommodations, great continental breakfast, especially having Texas shape waffles. Very convenient to DFW airport. Staff is friendly and efficient. Shuttle to airport was available even around 1:00 AM when we returned from our trip.

Room Tip: Go through Park Fly Sleep for great parking and room rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello RichJoanHunt, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to call us directly for the best rate available!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel as we had a 530 am flight out of DFW. It was way better than I expected for the price. The room was very clean and modern. very comfortable bed. Our room had a refrigerator and large flat screen TV. It was very close to airport with easy access to freeway. We would definitely stay here again. It was much better than many 150.00 hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good Day Suziq2Texas, thank you for leaving us a great review on TripAdvisor. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to keep our hotel in the best shape possible, so that guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for your patronage and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night. The price was very affordable for what we got. Got great checkin and out, very clean updated room on 1st floor and a solid breakfast. Like others has said, the construction on the highway is a pain, but has nothing to do with them. The only negative i could say, is that since it a park and fly airport, parking is tight. The last night there, I had to park at one of the other local hotels and walk over, not that big of deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello John726, thank you for leaving a great review for us on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry about the construction and tight parking. We at Super 8 DFW NORTH are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and wish you visit again very soon. Thank you for your patronage and please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had an overnight layover at DFW and found this at midnight. They had a free shuttle that picked us up quickly which was great. Staff courteous and helpful, always makes a difference. We were only there 7 hrs but oh what a lovely stay to 'recharge' our batteries to face another full day of travel. Rooms super clean and modern, comfortably decorated. Nice flat screen, bathrooms updated with great water pressure. Plenty of space in the room for 4. The queen size bed was super comfortable with quality, new bed linen. Breakfast on website stated Continental but it rivaled complimentary breakfasts I've had in 3.5 star hotels. Boiled eggs, sausage and bacon, biscuits and gravy, juices, pastries and cereals. When an overnight stay is needed in DFW area for my travels I'll definitely be back to this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello Mistublu1969, Thank you very much for taking time out of your important day to leave us a wonderful review. I have passed your kind words onto our whole team! We strive to keep our hotel in the best shape possible and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patronage and please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had an overnight layover in Dallas on our way to Mexico and stayed here. Great place. Clean rooms, nice TV, decent breakfast, and a great price! Best part of all: Free airport shuttle. That is very hard to find at DFW.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Brandon S, thank you for taking time out of your important day to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Thank you for your patronage and have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#55 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#51 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.