We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 76 hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I neded a one night accommodation, near DFW, with a shuttle, and inexpensive. This was the one. I did call to make a reservation, and the night employee said they were full. I went on line, got an excellent price, and made the reservation. The breakfast was excellent, the guest room was very comfortable. I definitely would stay here again! The shuttle to the airport was prompt and relialable.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor, very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hello Jill D, thank you for taking time out your important day and leaving us feedback on TripAdvisor. I am excited to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast. Thank you for your patronage and we wish to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    105
    45
    21
    8
See reviews for
58
72
54
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Should have known Super 8, it's what you pay for....booked on-line for $67 since stay would only be for about 7 hours. Overnight hotel, near airport, waiting for connecting am flight. Upon arrival at airport, called number listed on our reservations (several times). It took an hour and 15 minutes for shuttle to pick us up, kept saying "it's on it's way". Beds were nice, but thin walls. Heard people upstairs, walking around, till about 3am. Restuarant delivery available(mostly pizza) but there was not anything within walking distant to get anything to eat at 10pm. Many, many hotels to chose from in same area. post note: Shuttle was available in am, but runs to between several hotels. Had one other stop to make before heading to airport. Glad we left earlier than planned to account for the "what if's". Not like I like to travel.

Room Tip: Book third floor(top), because of the noise from floor above. Think I would go ahead and pay a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Molly10_10, thank you for taking time out of your day and leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry for the wait time on the shuttle service, it is a third party company that provides service to most of the hotels in the area. I see that you gave us 4 stars on sleep quality so I am glad you had a nice rest. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This was a great place to stay at a great price. I will stay here again for sure. The bed was very comfortable and my room was quiet. The breakfast was nice and the shuttle service was on time for the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Melodyjoy66, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us some feed back. I am very happy you enjoyed out accommodations and we wish to host you again soon. Thanks for choosing Super 8 DFW North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went for a mini vacation. I choose this hotel based on other reviews. I was very impressed with the service at the hotel, shuttle from Airport and back. I have to agree with many others the bed was magnificent it was so comfortable that I didn't want to come home and sleep on my bed. Can beat the price in was well worth each penny that I spent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello Martha M! Thank you for leaving us some feedback on TripAdvisor, and yes, Go Cowboys! I love that you enjoyed our beds and accommodations. We strive to have the best bedding so that our guests can have the best possible rest. Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you are in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I recently stayed at the Super 8 in DFW North and had a great time. I cannot complain about anything. The service was great, the room was clean and I felt like I was at a top of the line hotel. My room came equip with a microwave, refrigerator,and flat screen television. Even though I was on a tour, during my nights and early mornings at the hotel, I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and pleasant attitude of the employees.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor. No noise and great view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Brigitte J, thank you for leaving us some feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel. We strive to keep the rooms clean and as up to date as possible. We recently upgraded to top of the line internet service and hardware. Please do not hesitate to call us directly on your next visit. We are excited for the chance to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

"free shuttle" is $5.00 parking. Surrounding hotels allow you to stay and park free. Then had to go back to desk for batteries in TV remote. Later had to go back to desk for a hair dryer. Rooms appear clean but tiny- just pretend your in Europe. Bathroom - to say basic would be an overstatement. Having read other reviews, I can hardly wait for the shuttle service. Just hope car is still her. But remember, it is a very cheap room!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Johnd2, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore, I had housekeeping go through and check all remotes for weak batteries. As for the parking, we charge $5 a day for parking if you leave your car in our lot while you fly out, similar to any other airport parking lot. Thank you for choosing us and please do not hesitate to call us for any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

i travel alot for work & was forced to crash in Dallas for 7 hrs until my next flt. Didnt want to spend alot & was secretly dreading-what i would find. The Lobby is practically non-existant & going into the elevator though the hallway carpets looked new- i was afraid what the rooms looked like- To my shock-they were large with a small sitting area-flat screen T.V's- clean . The bathrooms were nice also. A local restaurant was available to deliver dinner & at 4 am -took the free shuttle back to the airport- I've heard that their free breakfast is excellent also but i left at 4 & breakfast starts at 6 am.- Would totally refer people there- how need a place to crash near DFW & don't want to pay over $100. Thanks again Sal Blech

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello Sal B, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us some pleasant words. I am glad you were surprised by our rooms. The carpet are indeed new as well as the whole hotel as we went through a complete renovation not to long ago. Thank you for staying with us Mr. Blech, we hope the next time you're away from home you allow us to be your host!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#13 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super Eight
Irving Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.