We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't deserve even deserve the lowest rating! Truly worst experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“They don't deserve even deserve the lowest rating! Truly worst experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My flights were late and that led to an unplanned overnight in Dallas. I found this inexpensive hotel, extremely basic but regreted it all night, still this morning. It is a runned out motel. So... Do not stay here!!! I called the hotel 11pm as soon as I landed to ask for a pick up shuttle and was told it would take around 20 minutes, but it became a 2 hours nightmare! I ending arrivng at the hotel at 1:30am to wake up early at 6 for a flight that would get me out from Dallas, so if losing your flights is not enough unpleasant experience, wait to worsen it by staying here. They share a shuttle with several other motels in the area so expect to be 2 hours at least going around the airport from terminal to terminal and back again to the same terminal because somebody just calls another of these hotels and asks to be picked up. And once that you finally think you are getting out from the airport and to your bed, hey... return back to another terminal for someones who just ringed another of these motels and needs a pick up, so by these time you regret having booked here and missing 2 or 3 hours of precious sleep. No breakfast offered, you cannot call breakfast poor coffee and wifi doesn't works properly. But what did I expected for such a rate. Stay away from here!!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback from our guests so that we may improve our services. I sincerely apologize about the wait for the shuttle. We are going to have a meeting with the company in charge of that as it a 3rd party vendor and get a better service agreement in place. I apologize about the breakfast but we don't offer it so that we can provide a better value on the price of the room. Denny's right next door offers a discount to our guests. Please give us another chance to serve you if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    57
    37
    12
    14
See reviews for
38
30
45
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay. We got in late and I was with my 8 yr old daughter. Room key didn't work 2 times . At midnight had to go to the other building which had no elevator! Room was clean but no clock!! And no blow dryers in the rooms. Have to be checked out at the front desk which there were not any either! Internet in lobby didn't work, and even though the front desk man is nice...he is very slow and it was just a bad nights stay!
Wont stay there again! People just hanging outside of their rooms partying which made me feel unsafe with my child!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you had a bad stay. The elevator is getting fixed. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We will also closely monitor guest activity and make sure that they aren't disturbing other guests. Also I would appreciate a call to the hotel so I can get your room number so that we can take care of issues with your lock. We listen to our guests and want them to feel safe and welcome. Please give us another chance if your travels bring you through the area and see that we made the appropriate changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Bad air conditioner, tv remote didn't work, just all around bad room. Air conditioner got room to around 80 degrees. All other rooms sold out due to everyone getting cheap parking. So if you want to save a few bucks and regret it this is your place.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours so that we can improve our services. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work diligently to make sure this don't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you if you come through the Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Check-in today was slow because of computer problems. My husband was asked if a third floor room was okay but they never mentioned that the elevator has been out of service for more than two months. We we entered, the room appeared clean and adequate with the microwave and refrigerator that we requested. We had just enough time to change clothes before leaving for the evening when we noticed that the bathroom light didn't work. My husband called to report it. But, six hours later, it had not been fixed. Trying to call the desk to find out why, resulted in no answer so he walked down two flights of steps, to the next building, to get to the office to report it. There was no apology, and no quick response to fix it. He was told that someone would check it soon. It is now after midnight, we are tired from traveling from an earlier time zone, have waited at least 45 minutes, but no one has shown up to fix the light. I guess we will be showering in the dark tomorrow. Unless things improve drastically, I would NEVER recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the ground floor if the elevator is still out of service and check to see if lights and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service you expected from us during your stay. I will review this with my staff to ensure that it doesn't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you the next time your in the Dallas DFW area to see first hand that we listen to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about what you expect for the price. The rooms felt dirty, I'm pretty sure if I walked bear footed my feet would be black. My kids both were glad they didn't have a black light because even though you can't see it you know it's there. Saying that it's convenient to park car there for week and not pay airport fee and shuttle was great. May stay again, if I want to be cheap.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We think we provide a great value with our low price and our free shuttle to the airport. I can assure you that our rooms are clean. We strive very hard to make sure of that and inspect our rooms daily. I hope you stop to see us again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here prior to returning hire car before flight next day. Reception staff were pleasant and professional. Room with two Queen beds was a bit dated but adequate for the price paid. One of the beds had seen better days and we questioned how clean it was but nothing suspect found. Wifi was slow but working. Coffee maker but no microwave or fridge in our top floor room. Motel is close to flight path but noise not a factor impacting on sleep. Watching planes landing provided some entertainment prior to leaving! No noise from others despite motel appearing full - also saw pilot staying overnight. Coffee supplied in reception in morning. Overall, no real complaints but could do with microwave and fridge to improve service.

Room Tip: Think top floor would be better for noise avoidance. Building in at least two blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to make your stay more enjoyable, with your request for the refrigerator and microwave. I only hope that in the future you could give us another chance to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Last week the mgr wrote here, "...and our WI-FI is being brought up to standards."

Well not yet.

There is no signal in my room. Half way to the office there is a signal but rather than sit in my car in the parking lot I am in the lobby.

The room was cheap. But I'd 've paid more to have I-net service.

Room Tip: MAYBE if you got a room adjacent to or near the office you'd have in-room WiFi. For a business t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the WI-FI not working properly during your stay, the situation has improved but is a rather big project due to our building having a lot of concrete throughout. We are working hard to get this service to our guests. If your ever in the area again please give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.