We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn at DFW because we were catching an early connecting flight the next morning.

From the shuttle pickup to the shuttle drop off, it was a very pleasant experience.

The shuttle drivers and gentleman at the front desk were very courteous and helpful.
The room wasn't fancy, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what we were looking for.
Next door to the motel is a Denny's where we had dinner. It was very good.

My only criticism of the room, is the air conditioner was very close to the bed and it blew on me all night. It would be great if they could move the bed farther away from it. Otherwise, a great stay! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the Air Conditioner being so close to the bed, in our corner rooms they are close because the rooms are smaller than our other rooms. We'd love another chance to serve you if you travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
27
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was nice, well equipped with phone, coffee maker, tea, desk with lamp, an old dinosaur tv, comfy king size bed. It was clean. But the air conditioner must have been 50 years old. I work outside during the day and don't want to sweat when trying to sleep. But that's what I did here. Decided to relocate the following night and found a place with newer air conditioners. Really my only complaint though.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the issue with the air conditioner you experienced. I like to be nice and cool as well when I sleep so I can understand your frustration. We will go through all of our units and fix any issues so that our future guests can sleep comfortably. We'd love another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the DFW Red Roof Inn for one night. The room and the service were actually so good that I stayed for the second and unplanned night. The rooms have been updated and the bathrooms are spacious. They have a great front desk staff - they are very service oriented.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate positive feedback like yours. I have shared your comments with my staff and they were pleased. Hopefully if your travels bring you back to the great Dallas DFW are you will give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girdwood
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We just needed somewhere for a nights layover between flights. It wasn't dirty. The Internet didn't work. Room 125 must be near the industrial washers and dryers. The same noise came on and off all night long. The only dining option available at 10pm was a sad Denny's next door and a gas station down the road. Not great, but worked fine for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the limited options for food within walking distance, but we are about a 5 minute car ride away from just about anything you could possibly want to eat. We are just a couple miles away from plenty of fine dining. I would like you to give us another chance to serve you if your travels bring you to the area. We will also get you in a quieter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My initial booking was for 5 nights, but I loved it so much I kept going back and adding another night, until it totaled 8 nights. It was clean, quiet, convenient, the staff was friendly, the grounds were well kept, parking was plentiful and easy, the guests seemed to be mostly business travelers, there were no added fees for my dog, and my room was very clean. There was nothing not to love about this RRI. I only wished I could take it with me for the rest of my 7-month road trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback. I shared this with my staff and they were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for that kind of experience for all of our guests. Please stop by and see us again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here 2 different times once because missed a flight to Arizona he other time was just for pleasure. Nothing fancy but wasn't staying because of the looks... We enjoyed our stay .. May stay again is in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We are making improvements to the hotel so that next time hopefully we will be better than ok if your in the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had great service from this hotel a month before I even visited. You see, during my initial online reservation, somehow the date for the reservation accidentally reverted to the default, wrong date as I made the reservation and I didn't notice. Days later I received an email survey asking how my stay had been but my trip wasn't for another month! So I called the hotel and explained the mix-up. Initially the service person told me it wasn't possible to receive a refund. So I explained the whole situation in the online survey comments field not expecting a reply but, to my surprise, later that afternoon I received an email from the manager of the hotel notifying me they'd refund my card. That's good customer service and I really appreciated it. A month later (when I really was at DFW for a night) I stayed at the hotel.

It's conveniently located near the DFW airport and has a free shuttle from/to the airport. Our room was fairly basic but large, clean and comfortable. Exactly what we needed after a 20 hour travel day from overseas. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The bed was firm and comfy with four pillows. The pillows were, though, all rather thick and firm--something I liked but my wife was hoping for a softer, thinner pillow. I asked the front desk folks if they had softer, thinner pillows available but they didn't. So just a heads-up there if you don't like thicker, firmer pillows.
A short 10 minute walk to the east yielded a very tasty local pizzeria and a Denny's is located right next to the hotel so morning coffee was easily acquired.

Great value and I'd certainly stay here again if I have to overnight in the DFW area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all accessed from the outside of the building (no interior hallways) but there is an eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I was glad that we got your reservation all taken care of for you. We like that we are close to lots of places to eat as well. There are lots of great places to dine in the area. We strive to provide great service to our guests and are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please stop and see us again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#36 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.