We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly and convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had to make an emergency work trip and thanks to the staff at the front desk it was flawless. Tina and Jose went out of their way to set everything up including parking, airport shuttle and shuttle times. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. W are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take great pride in our room cleanliness and have a very experienced housekeeping staff. They always do a great job for us. I will also pass this on to Jose and Tina to let them know how good of job they did. We think they are special too. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    57
    37
    12
    14
See reviews for
38
30
45
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My expectations are pretty low considering some of my past experiences but this totally exceeded my expectations. It was close to the airport and convenient. There are lots of restaurant choices and it's near the mall. Good if you don't know how to navigate a big city.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate the positive feedback and work hard to make sue our guests have a good experience. We believe we are priced accordingly and our close proximity to Dallas DFW airport and great dining and shopping in the area are a great bonus of staying with us. We hope to serve you again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here couple weeks ago, booked the room by directly calling the inn. I was in Irving for a business trip. When I arrived at the DFW Airport I called the front desk and they sent the shuttle out to the airport. It took about 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive, not bad. When I reached the hotel the staff greeted me and helped me to check inn. They also advised me of the area and what to do and where to eat while I was there. The room was Nice and Clean. Next morning when I went to check out I was greeted my the new management and they told me how the Inn changed ownership and wanted to introduce themselves (which was nice). Overall it was a great stay and did not expect that from Red Roof. I would definitely recommend this inn to others.

Room Tip: Get a close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here in the Great Dallas DFW area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for quality customer service and feedback like yours shows that we are on the right track. Please stop back through if your travels bring you back through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was in Irving for a business meeting. Stayed at the hotel for couple nights. It was close to the Airport, the rooms were clean and the price for affordable. I was informed the property was under new management. The new GM there, Michael made me feel as if I was home. Didn't expect that from a Red Roof.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to provide a positive experience for our guests. We appreciate positive feedback to reinforce that the steps we have taken have paid off. Please stop back to see us again if your travels bring you to the Dallas-Ft. Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed one night between fights. they share a shuttle with at least 6 other hotels so it was a 20 minute ride to our hotel. very basic motel, a little worn but clean. Best price of any DFW hotel I could find...good value.

Room Tip: Sign up for the shuttle as early-seat may be limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a layover at DFW. The shuttle is shared with several hotels in the area and worked well. Check-in was quick and the room was clean. Scheduled a shuttle pick-up for the morning and it arrived on time. This hotel worked well for my layover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are excited to hear that you utilized shuttle services. We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

No mold, no bugs, room was clean, heat worked well and staff was friendly. They offered a free breakfast, but that wasn't much and there was nothing left.There was a Denny's next door to the hotel, so that worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our service. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.