We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

No mold, no bugs, room was clean, heat worked well and staff was friendly. They offered a free breakfast, but that wasn't much and there was nothing left.There was a Denny's next door to the hotel, so that worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our service. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
27
39
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beith
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have stayed hear many times and have always had excellent stay.Rooms are clean , staff are friendly and helpful.it has a Denny's fifty yards away, not best food in the world, but cheap and again staff are friendly.Ten minutes from Airport on shuttle bus, good value for money, has a grab and go breakfast / coffee at reception. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in various parts of hotel, prefer main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are excited to hear that you utilized our shuttle services. We are grateful we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this location ten years ago after a major redo and was pleasantly surprised. This time the roof was ok, pillows need upgrading but the outside was dirty, full of cigarette butts, people outside at 10 o'clock smoking. They rent by the week, not a good sign. Five nights for $189! I arrived at 10 pm after driving 625 miles and was sent to room that hadn't been cleaned then sent to another room that weren't sure was occupied! He even called the room to check. It needs a major pressure wash outside and a paint job. Won't be staying there again. I complained in the morning and they said the manager was away but she popped out of an office when she heard me complaining and she hadn't been there in ten days and also noticed the outside condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide excellent quality and service. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. This is not the typical service or quality we deliver to our guests. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am giving the Red Roof an average rating and I am being kind. Beds were not comfortable and there was a lot of outside noise. They do let you park there if you are flying out and they do have a shuttle. But area is pretty seedy. Continental breakfast is pretty sparse but there is a Denny's next door. There is a sign saying that their rooms will be upgraded within the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with on the go breakfast which includes granola bar, apple and coffee. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb Junction, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling from Dallas to upstate New York and I picked him up from the airport and this is where we stayed that night. The room was spotless and for it to have been one of the cheapest hotels we stayed at throughout our whole trip, it was one of our favorites. We left the next day in a hurry due to an emergency and actually forgot to check out! We realized down the road and called the hotel and explained our situation and we were not charged for another night and the staff was extremely polite and understanding. They also mentioned they hoped everything would be okay and not to worry about it. Definitely recommend this hotel. Even though it is close to the airport, it's still difficult to get back and forth between the two because of all of the construction, but the hotel itself and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our services. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is listed in most rating services as a 2-star BUT since it is very near a 4-star DoubleTree, I fail to understand why it is not a 3-star or barely under that designation! The only problem with the hotels/motels in this Metro area was that supporting food places were few and far between.
If I had know about the type location, I would have stocked up and brought snacks and soft drinks in my car without needing to pay a pretty penny at a convenience store. Overall, my weekend at a nearby hotel playing chess was great. I saved $35 per day over the more expensive hotel rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location to the airport, the free shuttle and the price. Unfortunately, when we arrived there was only one attendant assisting to check in a room full of customers, while 3 more people were clearly working this evening yet unable to assist. The first room that we were assigned to was on the third floor and we took the elevator with all of our luggage. The elevator had a horrible smell and we vowed not to get on it again even if we had to haul our luggage up/down 3 flights of steps. Long story short -- we were first given a room key that worked; However the door failed to open as if locked from the inside. The staff was not helpful and requested we return to the lobby (all the while hauling our luggage) to receive a different room. The door opened successfully on the this second room, but it was OCCUPIED!!! The poor lady inside (on a side note: this was 12:00 midnight). Upon returning to the lobby yet again...another employee went to "check" if another room was available -- Guess What! OCCUPIED!! she returned to the lobby saying she would do a "sweep" pf the hotel to see if a room was available. We immediately requested for the shuttle to return and take us to another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied system was completely down and had just restored it. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#36 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.