We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service good room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Fort Stockton, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great service good room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at midnight for an early morning flight out of DWF. The two women checking in before us took a lot of time. They had many questions, talked too much, complained, and were just rude. After the very kind clerk checked them in answered every question with a smile, he helped us check in. He was so polite helpful. After dealing with the other people I don't think I could have been so kind. Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were ok. Nothing awesome but we slept well. There was enough towels and shampoo soap. Our room had a tv microwave and fridge. We didnot see the pool or eat breakfast. There is an elevator for the second floor and the rooms face outdoors. For a night or two this would be a good choice. There is an airport shuttle also. Just down the street is the spot long term airport parking. We have stayed in many hotels that cost 3 times this one did and weren't as happy. For $55 this is a great deal for airport travelers. Best part was the front desk clerk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are grateful we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
30
26
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I think people should be aware that two of my co-workers, during separate stays, and I myself have seen MICE in our rooms at this hotel. Heaven only knows how many other critters are hiding within the walls of this establishment. And when I told the front desk staff about it, they completely ignored me - not so much as an, "I'm very sorry to hear you had a mouse in your room" from the front desk lady. My advise - RUN away from this hotel as fast as you can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for a few hours on a long layover recently at DFW. Rather than mope around the airport, we found a cheap rate at this motel and called up the free shuttle and they picked us up promptly. There's free-wifi, a Denny's nearby and a convenience store all within walking distance. I'd recommend this motel and definitely return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We are from the dfw area but our fly was very early the next morning so we decided to stay at the Red Roof as we do in other US cities. Staff was pleasant, room was clean, coffee was excellent the next morning. Only complaints I had was, there should be hair dryers in every room..they aren't expensive so why not just furnish these? We called down to the frontdesk, and the clerk said he had one, walked down to get it and some one had already taken it in the 5 minutes it took me to get there. Apparently they only have one for the rooms that dont have them. Seriously? It was like 36 degrees and I was getting on a flight to New York. Yeah..I probably should have brought mine but was trying to keep the weight down in my suitcase.

2nd complaint was not enough hand towels or wash rags. Room only had 1 each. I could have called to front desk but shouldnt have too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide excellent quality and service. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. This is not the typical service or quality we deliver to our guests. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When I arrived around 9:30 at night there was about 6 people ahead of me waiting to checkin. Even with all the confusion and people the desk clerk maintaned a friendly attitude and smile. The room was clean, very quiet, SUPER comfy bed, minutes to DFW airport, excellent value, Denny's and a gas station next door. Only complaint I had was they were out of shampoo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and quality of your room. We are conveniently near the convenience store and adjacent to Denny’s Restaurant. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly; however, I am sorry that we were out of our amenity; this is not typical for our hotel. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best connections were to do an overnight in Dallas, since Delta has tried to make it impossible to fly out of Minneapolis. Red Roof's have treated me well in the past and this one did too. Clean, comfy, coffee in the morning and real people at the front desk.

Not fancy but the Denny's next door served a good bedtime meal, and I enjoyed it with others from the shuttle that were on there at the same time.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to/from DFW and a great bed to get ready for the next day. Some rooms are on the 2nd an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our quality and service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover,MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The room was just okay. Granola bars and apples for breakfast. The shuttle service from the airport was bad. The "Hotel Connection" van has several hotels it stops at. After waiting 50 minutes and packing a van that holds 9 people with 12 people was not a good way to begin our stay. We had no problems going to the airport. The staff apologized and expressed their concern.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We have been monitoring our shuttle service satisfaction to avoid similar situations in the future. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.