We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets or exceeds Red Roof Quality I am used to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Meets or exceeds Red Roof Quality I am used to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When I arrived around 9:30 at night there was about 6 people ahead of me waiting to checkin. Even with all the confusion and people the desk clerk maintaned a friendly attitude and smile. The room was clean, very quiet, SUPER comfy bed, minutes to DFW airport, excellent value, Denny's and a gas station next door. Only complaint I had was they were out of shampoo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and quality of your room. We are conveniently near the convenience store and adjacent to Denny’s Restaurant. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly; however, I am sorry that we were out of our amenity; this is not typical for our hotel. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
29
26
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best connections were to do an overnight in Dallas, since Delta has tried to make it impossible to fly out of Minneapolis. Red Roof's have treated me well in the past and this one did too. Clean, comfy, coffee in the morning and real people at the front desk.

Not fancy but the Denny's next door served a good bedtime meal, and I enjoyed it with others from the shuttle that were on there at the same time.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to/from DFW and a great bed to get ready for the next day. Some rooms are on the 2nd an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our quality and service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover,MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The room was just okay. Granola bars and apples for breakfast. The shuttle service from the airport was bad. The "Hotel Connection" van has several hotels it stops at. After waiting 50 minutes and packing a van that holds 9 people with 12 people was not a good way to begin our stay. We had no problems going to the airport. The staff apologized and expressed their concern.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We have been monitoring our shuttle service satisfaction to avoid similar situations in the future. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

For $53 this was a decent clean motel to stay at if you have to stay near the airport. There is a Denny's within walking distance and they have free airport transportation!!

I was really surprised at how clean it was and the front desk clerks were very nice! Bed was comfortable and good water pressure in the shower. Bathroom had clearly been updated.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneB_86
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here as we had a stopover in Dallas before our next flight to Toronto the next day. Just after booking the hotel we contacted them to organise the transfers which they advised and explained how to do it once we arrived in Dallas as they don't pre-book them. We were waiting 30 minutes before a transfer bus came to pick us up but the transfer bus taking us back to the airport was on time.

After we arrived to the hotel, we explained to them that we were going to a baseball game that night and they organised a taxi for us without any issues, they also helped us organise our transfers back to the airport the next day. The staff we very friendly and helpful with any questions we had.

We booked the business room and it was looking a little run down and in need of some TLC but it was clean and the bed was comfortable which was good especially getting off from a 15 hour flight. There is a Denny's next door where we ate dinner and breakfast but there isn't much else around the hotel, just other airport hotels.

We were probably 30 minutes from the baseball stadium which made the taxi ride a little expensive but we were interested in a baseball game so it didn't really bother us.

Overall not bad for an airport hotel and would recommend this place if you wanted something close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness of room. We are conveniently near the Texas Rangers Stadium and adjacent to Denny’s Restaurant. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment of our departure the staff n outmostphere were just fenomenal. The staff was quick to check us in and even offered to help us with our lugge everybody was just friendly they truly made us feel at home with friends we have known for years. Thanks again for a great experience, we will surely come back and recommend you to all of our acquaintances

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and our service. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great service, check in time a matter of minutes. Clean well appointed rooms. Microwave and small fridge. Very quite for location. Free prompt shuttle to and from Airport. Free coffee and granola bar in the morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are happy to hear that you utilized shuttle services. We are grateful we met your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;