We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How was your flight?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Hard Rock Road, Irving, TX 75061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #47 of 76 hotels in Irving
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“How was your flight?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When was the last time your hotel shuttle driver asked "how was your flight"? Well, until this trip, it has not happened. The shuttle driver's co-pilot asked us this on the way to the hotel from the airport. We were also greeted with a smile from the front desk attendant, even at 11:00 pm. Additionally, the shuttle arrived promptly within 15 minutes at the airport to pick us up.
The hotel appears to have been updated lately. Our room was spacious with a new flat screen TV, microwave, and fridge. The king bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little on the soft side. The next morning we had a great breakfast which included the standard cold stuff, but also included waffles, oatmeal, sausage, and eggs.
The hotel also has a pool, spa, and workout room. We will be back here when we layover here in Dallas again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying here after our new house did not close on time. Everything in the dfw area was sold out but luckily they had a cancellation and we had good timing. The staff here went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable These guys have really nailed service- The staff is professional , without being fake, and extremely helpful.

They have a great breakfast which changes daily includes eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit etc.

This hotel was just remodeled so it has nice decor, AND IS VERY CLEAM but this is expected of all hotels these days. What I can say is that the rooms are huge in comparison to other hotels. We switched rooms because the room type we wanted was not available the first night and I can see that every room type works for a different purpose. Beds were comfortable and they had extra pillows and blankets in the drawers.

They have an indoor pool that was clean (they had just cleaned and were filling it as we arrived), but also have a small gym and laundry facilities for their guest.

We would definitely recommend the hotel to others needing a room in the DFW Area.

Room Tip: Ask for the one-bedroom suite! It has a separate living area and bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here only one night. We had just returned from Puerto Vallarta Mexico and was glad that this was a nice and clean place to stay. Polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was good as they are in these hotels. Would stay here again with no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were absolutely no negatives I could find about this property. My 3 night stay went very smoothly.

I have to be honest, Country Inn & Suites was not my first choice but all of my preferred hotels were completely booked due to the George Strait concert. Man, was I blown away by the front lobby. It did not look like a traditional Country Inn & Suites. This remodel looks stunning, kudos to the owner.

The front desk staff was exceptional, especially Kevin the night guy. He knew what was going on at all times and was able to give us friendly advice about the area. This guy knows what he's talking about, day in, day out.

I will definitely be back to this location. I really truly did feel like I was at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The only positive about this hotel was the price we got through Expedia. The outside and lobby looked nice but the rest looked worn and dirty. The elevator was slow and dirty. The website advertised an indoor pool and hot tub. The pool was ice cold and the hot tub had a tarp over it with a sign stating it was permanently closed. The smoke detector in our room did not have a battery, carpet was old and worn and the pillows were a joke. There are many hotels in this area, next time we will stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnDFW, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We would like to sincerely apologize to you for your experience during your last stay. We can certainly document this list of issues for the hotel's management to ensure that any necessary corrections are made during the hotel's next update. We hope to invite you back in the future so we may be able to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel has just gone through some renovations and there are a few bugs that still need to be worked out with the property itself. With that said I can say the place is clean and the staff is above and beyond exceptional on their customer service. My wife and I spent about a week at the hotel with our two teenagers. The breakfast was always very good. It was hot and fresh and definitely a bonus. We got to know the staff a little while we were there and I have to give kudos to Ashar and Scott especially. These two young men were so helpful in every situation. The manager Neil was always available if we had any questions about anything. This is not a luxury hotel but it is not a dump. If you are looking for great service a clean comfortable bed a nice hot breakfast but don't want to spend an arm and a leg this is the hotel for you. I recommend that you book directly through the hotel and try to book at least 3 nights at a time and they will give you a great rate. This hotel is located just blocks from a Wal-Mart and there are plenty of great places to eat and drink right there in the neighborhood. It is just short drive to Cowboy's Stadium or the Ball Park. It is convenient to downtown Dallas and not too far from Ft Worth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The service at this hotel is very good. The price we had was about $100 including tax....not bad. Beyond that, I can't say a positive thing about the property.

Here are the specific negatives that were glaringly obvious at this hotel. First thing to note, the picture of the lobby on TravelAdvisor is either the picture of the pre-2012 lobby or just the wrong hotel. It doesn't resemble the lobby at all and unfortunately, there is no staircase in the lobby to the second floor.

Beyond that, here are some quick hits:
-We found 2 semi-long hairs in different parts of our bathroom
-Our room smelled odd
-A/C unit kept room cool but room was still musty and humid
-Bathtub was stained in multiple places
-Soapdish in bathtub wasn't caulked or attached to wall properly
-Sheets on one bed had stains
-Exercise Room was not clean (stains and filth all over the machines)
-Swimming Pool bottom surface was peeling
-Elevator was disgusting, grit on the floors, grime int the corners and fingerprints all over
-Whirlpool was not warm, looked dirty and did not operate - but was full of water
-Exterior side doors never lock - in my opinion, that's a security issue at night

Overall, it was one of those experiences were you felt gross. Thankfully, we were only there for about 8 hours as we had an early flight out of DFW. Although, this robbed me of the opportunity to review breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We would like to sincerely apologize to you for your experience during your last stay. We can certainly document this list of issues for the hotel's management to ensure that any necessary corrections are made during the hotel's next update. We hope to invite you back in the future so we may be able to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Address: 2000 Hard Rock Road, Irving, TX 75061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 76 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South
Country Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Country Inn Irving
Irving Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.