We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel but watch your credit card” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5455 Green Park Dr., Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #15 of 76 hotels in Irving
new haven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OK hotel but watch your credit card”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently stayed there for one week. The hotel was kept clean & tidy. The A/C in the room is a little loud, but otherwise there were no other interferences. They have a ' green' policy & hang tags encouraging you to have your linens replaced every 3 days instead of daily. I did not partake of this of course, but that is your option.

Like dbagleyr says down below, watch out for your credit card. The front desk clerk asked me for my CC ( in case I needed to charge a movie or something ) and never returned it. He handed me my room key & in my rush I forgot about my CC. When I returned from the elevator ( short walk ) to get he told me he didnt have it ... well neither did I. I immediately canceled it. Someone said they saw him make a cell phone call as soon as I left the desk. Otherwise the staff was very courteous & helpful. I left my sweater in the lobby during breakfast & called later to see if they found it & to ask if they would hold it. The clerk offered to take it to my room. With todays level of svc. I was shocked that someone would take the extra step.

They are located near a variety of restaurants & stores. About 10 minutes from the airport. They have a decent gym room with new equipment & they also have a pool. The breakfast was good. Everything was made fresh. There was 'home made' waffles & eggs and plenty of fruit. I did not try any of the other food, but i heard it was very good as well. They definitely need a new brand of coffee though. If you are a woman. I would definitely bring my own hair dryer as theirs is sub-par. Other than losing my credit card, the stay was very nice.

Room Tip: The front faces to a highway, so i would recommend a back room. Also the bottom floor in the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope that you have enjoyed your stay. I would like to get more information regarding the check-in process. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    39
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
12
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recently stayed here before a flight out of DFW. Roomy with a little sitting area with a couch that is great for all of us to watch TV. Good breakfast options in the next morning. Will definitely consider this hotel before my next flight out. We had the pool to ourselves and a crazy north wind in June was freezing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Why pay for parking at the airport? Leave the driving up to us. We will take you right to the terminal. Our shuttle runs 7 days a week, between 7am and 10pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Portal, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Hyatt Place Las Colinas has been my home away from home for a while now. The staff is great and greeted me by my name after ony previous stay. They know my room preference and the check in process is quick. The rooms are spacious. I never had a cleanliness issue. Once my TV wasn' t working but they had that fixed in no time. The hot breakfast items are great. The Gold Passport points post to my account on time, that is important to me.

Unless my company will send me to a different project, this is where I will stay in Las Colinas

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for making the Hyatt Place Las Colinas your home away from home. We appreciate you staying with us. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please let me know. Wolfgang Pazem, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly staff, clean, well maintained rooms, huge excercise rroom, good variety of restaurants nearby . My room was quiet only the room's AC unit was a bit noisy. The hotel's van took me to work and airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us an I hope that you come back to see us, as we will be happy to have you back! Team Hyatt Place Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am very glad that my company booked me at the Hyatt Place in Las Colinas. It was definitely a fun and very comfortable place to stay on a work trip. The entire staff was personable and cheerful. I even got a free tour of the facility upon arrival. My room was spotless, comfortable, and very large. The design of the room was neat as well. The tv pivots to either the bedroom or the large sofa area depending on where you are watching from. The breakfast in the am was a good mix of warm and cold items. Plus, it had Starbucks coffee.

The hotel is in the heart of all of the many businesses that make up Las Colinas so its easy to get anywhere. The hotel offers a free shuttle anywhere within 5 miles and to the airport so that was a big plus. The drivers rotate but like the front desk staff they are all really nice. Ask to head to the shopping area across the highway to try out some excellent restaurants. My favorite was Taco Diner; great drinks and delicious Mexican food. Plus there's a Staples in case you need some supplies for an upcoming presentation. The shuttle can even take you to a strip mall with a Ross and TJ Maxx in case you need some shopping therapy.

Overall, I would recommend the Hyatt Place to anyone. It is a really lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review, which I have shared with my staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a very pretty hotel. Becareful of unauthorized charges! Bed is comfortable. They overcharged my credit card and no one has responded to my complaint. The room was dirty. Nice view but a little tricky to get to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Hyatt Place is a smoke free hotel. A sign informing guests about our smoking policy and the fee associated with smoking is located in all of our guestrooms. During my research of your review I learned that evidence of smoking in your room had been reported and that a letter informing you of the fee had been placed in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hyatt Place itself is a fine hotel to stay, but during my trip we experienced the following issues:

*System was down, front desk could not check anyone in so there was a large group of folks that had to wait for several hours.
*Every day the bar was out of mixers such as orange juice, cranberry juice, basic ingredients for drinks that were on their menu.

Room Tip: Bring your own mixers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang P, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. While most of our reviews indicate that we provide a quick check-in process, in this case we had to check in our guests without the support of or property management system. While we are prepared for situations like that, I have to admit, it does take longer. Please accept my apology for the delay in getting you checked in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 5455 Green Park Dr., Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#24 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Dallas Las Colinas is located only eight miles from DFW Airport and eleven miles from Love Field Airport in the heart of the Las Colinas technology corridor. We are home to many Fortune 500 companies including Microsoft, Abbott Laboratories and State Farm Insurance and we offer a short drive to the night life of Dallas and the family friendly events in Grapevine. For your convenience we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport, 7 days a week between 7am and 10pm. Our shuttle service is also available to local shopping, dining and area attractions within a five mile radius. Located within five miles of the hotel you will find the Irving Convention Center, Irving Arts Center and the Mustangs of Las Colinas, the largest equestrian sculpture in the world and over 2,000 area business’s. Hyatt Place Las Colinas offers 1,586 square feet of meeting space, sure to accommodate your next office meeting, or social event. We have a variety of catering and audio visual equipment for your convenience and will help you organize even the smallest detail to make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Amerisuites Irving
Hyatt Place Irving
Irving Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.