We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North to your Saves list
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8440 Freeport Parkway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Expensive airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its true this hotel is very convenient and very clean and luxury. But it always drives me crazy that the more expensive a hotel is the least likely it is to have free wi-fi in the rooms. Same with charging for breakfast.
It was nice that it had a pool. The hotel restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    103
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
33
37
29
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff at this Marriott is fantastic. Everyone from the GM to the housekeeper looked me in the eye and asked me how my stay was. The accommodations were typical Marriott, but clean. Room service was excellent, prompt and reasonably priced. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that all our staff members you encountered were kind and gracious. This is what we strive to achieve every day with all our guests.

Hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEPEW
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Check in was real fast. Hotel is spotless as was my room. There is a restaurant and lounge right in the hotel as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. There is a fitness center and free shuttle service to DFW. The only free internet is in the lobby, you have to pay $12.95 per 24hrs to get in your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay.

I am glad that check in was fast and your room spotless. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the indoor/outdoor swimming pool, as well as our complimentary shuttle service to the airport.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the early evening from a long international flight to find a peaceful relaxing atmosphere.
The room was pleasant clean and the bed so very comfy. Perfect to rest one head for a night!
We dined in the bar for dinner; the food was OK not great. But the waitress was far from that Texas (southern hospitality) one expects. Service was slow; it took 15 minutes to get a beer. Food took longer.
Overall accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you found the room pleasant and the bed comfy. However I was disappointed to hear about your experience in the bar. I appreciate the feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our operation and provide additional training where needed.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you the next time you’re back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I missed our connecting flight and American Airlines put us up in this hotel for the night. We were flying with a 5 year old and a 10 month old and by the time we got to the hotel it was late and everyone was cranky. We got checked in very fast and a crib was brought to our room right away. The food at the bar was surprisingly good too! When we left the next morning at 5am for the airport everyone was very helpful at the front desk and the shuttle bus to the airport was as smooth as possible. Although I hopefully don't get stuck at DFW again, if I do I'm going back here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent unplanned visit to our hotel.

Missing flights and travelling with children can be very frustrating and tiring, I am glad we were able to take care of you and your family and make you comfortable for the evening.

If you ever have planned trips to Dallas, we would look forward to welcoming you back to the DFW Airport Marriott North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

As far as this airport hotels go this property is very comfortable with very well presented rooms and beds to die for. Shuttle service is very efficient and the pool and leisure facilities are excellent. A good menu selection for room service coupled with friendly staff. The only surprise was the charges for in room wifi access.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had to spend a night and American put us up at this motel. Had the best night sleep in a long time. Great bedding, clean, friendly staff. Food available and adequate. But it is my place of prefernce just for a great nights sleep. Comments about older rooms. Did not see this, my room was newly refurbushed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and were able to get a great night’s sleep. We also appreciate your nice comments about our friendly staff.

If future travels bring you back to Dallas, we would love to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North

Address: 8440 Freeport Parkway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.