We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North

Save Saved
You added Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8440 Freeport Parkway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 76 hotels in Irving
Schilde
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Every time we come to Dallas we stay at this Marriott because it is close to the airport.
The rooms are ok and the bar makes great Dry Martinis although the price is as high as
the amount of gin they pour in your glass.
The buffet in the restaurant for 16 $ was amazing good as well as the service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    96
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
29
30
28
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I guess my expectations were a tad bit lower tan usual since this was labeled an "airport" hotel, but I must say that I really enjoyed my brief stay. After navigating the maze of airport roads under construction, I arrived just after 8pm. I pulled up to have the car parked. First ding, NO VALET. For a woman arriving at night, this was a safety concern as their parking area is quite large and some areas are not well lit. Didn't feel very safe. Upon entry, the hotel is quite nice and the staff was friendly. Check in went smoothly and quickly. Got to my room and was quite pleased with the size, layout and cleanliness. Ordered room service. Delivered promptly and the order was correct. Food was good too! After a good night's ret, I got up eager to take a nice hot shower. Much to my dismay, after running the shower for 15-20 minutes, THERE WAS NO HOT WATER ! Major bummer.

This hotel actually has a women's floor by the way. It actually has a sign on the wall that says that. I found that rather odd in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great stay at the DFW north Marriott. We had a 5:45 am flight so we chose to stay here the night before. We were happy to have free parking for our vehicle while we were away on our trip, and they have a 24 hr shuttle to and from the airport that was very efficient. The hotel is really nice. Only downside is that because it is so close to the airport, you can here the planes coming in, but for me that was expected. If I was choosing a hotel for a nice vacation stay, etc..I would choose elsewhere just because of the plane traffic, but for pre trip travel it was perfect and I would highly recommend. The beds were super comfy as well...Thank you Marriott~

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Airport hotels are the bane of every business traveler's existence, so my expectations are never overly high, yet this Marriott was quite strong - and actually above the experience I've been having at Marriott properties recently. The front desk staff was very helpful at check-in, as well as providing guidance around the hotel. The rooms seemed larger than a typical hotel room and were very clean and functional - a bit more modern than the average Marriott. I was indeed here for a conference, and the conference room facilities were functional with above average in-house catered food. The only downside is that staff in the conference facility seemed a bit sparse. Setting that aside though, the room was better than expected, the shuttle service to the airport was timely (and actually took a group of us to the airport ahead of the scheduled shuttle time), and the staff was pleasant. Outside of the convenience of the two Hyatts on the airport property, I would recommend this hotel for business travelers staying on the north side of the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I came to the Marriott on my last night in town and chose the location closest to DFW for convenience of an early morning flight home. It was a nice way to end the trip.

Marriott treats me very well and that is why I stay there. They were prompt and helpful at the front desk and I quickly made it to my room. The room was everything I expected in a Marriott - nice bed and a nice sizable TV with channels I like to watch. There was a special touch of a welcome tray of fruit, cheese, and crackers accompanied by a split of red wine. The food was nice and the wine might have been except there was no cork screw. That was OK - I was really there to crash into bed and sleep for a few hours.

Well done, Marriott. Thanks. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My dad and I are big Alabama fans, and we cooked up a plan to go to Cowboys' Stadium to watch the Tide in their season opener. To keep things at a relatively low cost, I chose this airport hotel. We arrived earlier than expected. As I gave my info, I offered to leave my luggage, but they let me check in (about 4 hours early). The room and common areas were in really good shape. Parking was ample, and all aspects of the staff I interacted with were friendly and on top of their collective game.

Dallas is a fun place to go. If you need an unquestionably good airport hotel, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Early November i spent four nights at this hotel for a business conference. The hotel is just off the airport, standard Marriott rooms. Very nice staff and attentive housekeeping. The hotel bar and restaurants within the hotel are adequate. The hotel is on the edge of an office park period. Nothing around it. A drive into Grapevine was a welcome diversion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room street side away from the airport runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North

Address: 8440 Freeport Parkway, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Irving
#31 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.