We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wi Fi is free at this hotel. YOU WANT TO STAY HERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North to your Saves list
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8440 Freeport Parkway, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Argyle,Tx
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wi Fi is free at this hotel. YOU WANT TO STAY HERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you are traveling through DFW and need to stay near the airport, I would like to recommend the DFW North Marriott on Freemont.

They offer FREE WiFi ...unlike the nearby hotels. Can you believe that Embassy Suites makes you pay $10 if you are not a member of their chain.

And I did personally go over to the Hilton DFW Lakes hotel, which is right across from Embassy Suites and Bass Pro Shop. At the Hilton they will give you the code for WiFi if you are spending money in the hotel.

Embassy Suites just does not get it.

Now, I have personally stayed at this Marriott over 15 times. I love this hotel. The wait staff is friendly and a ton of airline professional stay here.

The swimming pool is both inside and outside..... very nice.

The remodeled the sports bar about two years ago and it's great. Plenty fo TV's to watch your favorite team.

Enjoy this hotel....and it's location. Everything is nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    117
    60
    15
    8
See reviews for
38
47
31
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is definitely suited to the business traveler. I booked in here so tht I was close to the airport for a flight to Chicago. The revolving doors did not work so it was difficult to get in through the push doors. There was no Bellman to speak of and I had to ask for a cart to load my own suitcases and took them to my room myself.

It is convenient but not very well staffed and friendly. Arriving the desk clerk just looked at us and wanted us to come down to her without asking. We just guessed that is what she wanted. Not my next choice so for those who want to get in and out it may be the hotel for you.

Room Tip: A room facing the city is great for the landscape view. Not such a great view of the airport and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed one night August 9th because I had a red-eyed morning flight. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Hotel is in excellent shape. Concierge level was awesome with nice selection of evening snacks and beverages. I wish I could have enjoyed the breakfast selection. Rooms were acceptable Marriott quality. My only issue is airplane noise. If you stay on the west side of the hotel and a high floor, you will have a constant noise of take offs from jets. Very noisy. The hotel allowed me to move after a couple of hours of my inability to stand the noise and the new rooms was much quieter. However, if you are a light sleeper, be aware that jet noise (and nearby interstate road noise) can be an issue. Airport shuttle was quick and efficient - they run on the 1/2 hour all day. I will stay at this property again when I have the same travel plans.

Room Tip: To minimize airport noises - stay on a low floor (below 5th story) and ask for room that faces east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I was put up here by the airline after long delays and a missed connection due to mechanical issues. The staff was amazingly nice and extremely accomodating given my situation. I even was given a free gatorade from the marriot store (vending machines only accept credit cards) and I didn't want to do that. If you get stuck at dfw overnight or if you have an overnight layover, choose this hotel.

Free shuttle and the drivers are great!

Only complaint: charge for internet access in room, but free in lobby

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here for the week while on business in the Las Colinas area of Dallas. The hotel is very close to the airport which is nice for going to and from. However the noise from the planes taking off and landing late at night and early in the morning is something to note. Fitness facility and pool area are alright. The restaurants off the lobby are way over priced for the poor quality of food. The concierge level has free soda, water, and finger foods for travelers of "status" as well as a computer and printer. Overall: close to the office, close to the airport, and terrible food.

Room Tip: The hotel is right between two runways of DFW airport so there is airplane traffic flying by both si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

UA left me stranded at DFW due to weather, but put me up here gratis. Got there late, but the hotel staff was very accommodating. Got a room quickly even though the line stretched back into the restaurant - must have been 60 people in line with me due to cancellations from t-storms. I headed to the Crosswinds restaurant / bar, sam adams on tap, truly GREAT steak and cheese with onions and peppers. Stellar fries. Was gone by 5:30AM, wish I could have spent more than 6 hours here!

Room Tip: To get Marriott rewards credit when using an airline voucher, make them take your credit card and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

From the quick pickup at the airport to the check-in process, everything was wonderful. The rooms were great. Best beds I have slept on in a hotel in a long time and we stay in lots of hotels. All of the hotel representatives were top-notch and very friendly. This hotel is away from anything so you will probably end up eating at the hotel. We didn't want a fancy dinner (price around 30 per person) and ended up at the Crosswinds Bar and Grill. The food was okay. The hamburgers (around 14.00) were a little dry, not sure where the cheese was but edible. Free coffee and 30 minute airport runs added an extra perk. Will stay here again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North

Address: 8440 Freeport Parkway, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.