We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas Marriott Las Colinas to your Saves list
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel offers a fabulous room with big balcony and view to the lake. The bed is comfortable. Staff awaits to serve your needs. Their breakfast buffet has a good price for what it offers. At night time, you can enjoy a great variety of cocktails in their open area bar.

Room Tip: Choose lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    40
    16
    5
See reviews for
30
23
15
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My running buddy and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday, June 8 and checked out on the 9th. We were there to run a very worthy event. When we arrived, we were impressed by the surrounding area, the hotel is quite lovely, and the very efficient personnel. We picked up our running packets, proceeded to check-in which took all of 5 minutes. The front desk person was courteous enough to ask if we wanted a king bed or two double beds. The room was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. Nice beds. Great bathroom with plenty of big bathtowels and toiletries. The walls seemed a little thin. We had some guys next door who spoke kind of loud, but you could only hear what they were saying if you stood near the connecting door. The Mustangs of Las Colinas was within walking distance. There was a lake behind the hotel with a walking path. There were plenty of restaurants and shops within a reasonable driving distance (around 5 miles), and plenty of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel or driving if you don't wish to walk. The area is quite lovely and quiet. My only complaint is the channels available on tv. My guilty pleasure is Food Network and it was not available. There were only a limited numbers of channels (in today's 100+ channel availability) to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. Great price comfy bed very clean greeted at the door with a smile, she even took the trash from our car for us when we asked where we could throw it away, nice bar all around great!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, quick check in and very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was very helpful with recommendations as to where to eat and visit. Had no problems at the hotel at all, and never heard people in the next room. The only small thing is the door to the rooms are slightly thin to where you can hear children running down the halls. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Request a lake side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite Marriott destinations. Close to DFW, but in a very nice setting. Lake Carolyn out the back door adds a nice, relaxing touch. No restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but plenty within a few minutes' drive.

Either I was in the room next to the LOUD FAMILY, or the walls in the rooms are very thin. I could hear virtually EVERY WORD they said. A negative, but not big enough for me to say anything less than very good.

Worth a stay if you are in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This property is located directly across the street from our Irving office so you cannot beat the location. It is tucked away on Lake Carolyn in Las Colinas and near "The Mustangs" in Las Colinas. Service is excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable. The property is a bit "dated" in décor, however, it is well-maintained and very clean! I have stayed here several times and have dined in the restaurant as well as grabbed breakfast in the Concierge Lounge. Both are excellent and make this location very convenient!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is my second stay at this property - for business - was pre-selected for me. I have to say this hotel does little to impress guests. Not Marriott standard in my mind!

Front desk staff - not at all welcoming or enthusatic - when I asked them to be sure my room was not next to the elevator - they said it was and acted like I was bothering them when I asked them to move me.The room I was assigned (1004) had several mechanical and cosmetic issues (whistling sound coming out of the air shaft, outlet cover missing behind the TV, shower mechanism did not keep water from coming into the tub = low pressure shower. Things that in a normal inspection - would be caught and fixed. Fitness center had several pieces or equipment that were not working. Must say that the waiter in the bar area was very nice and attentive and the food there was good. Location is good for the work I had to do - bellman accomodating of my transportation needs (taxi's).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
aloft Las Colinas
aloft Las Colinas
#41 of 77 in Irving
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Colinas
Hotel Las Colinas
#52 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Address: 223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.