We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang your hat for a few days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Dallas Marriott Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 76 hotels in Irving
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to hang your hat for a few days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in Dallas on business and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The room was quiet, clean, and well furnished. The staff was great - everyone was Texas friendly! The hotel provides fresh fruit at the front desk, gave me a bottle of water every day, and had free newspapers daily. There is coffe and tea in the room along with really nice bottles of shampoo, lotion, etc.

I recommend this hotel to everyone - There are great restaurants in Las Colinas and many other fab places to dine just a couple of miles away. Downtown Dallas is a easy drive from this hotel. There was a nice lake view from the room window. You will be happy you stayed here!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
13
13
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorena, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel. Clean rooms with beatiful views. We were met at the door like I have been in a resort hotel. We were there for a convention and it is very close to the convention center. We did drive to the convention center and had to drive a piece to find places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I'll start with the good: great room, comfortable bed, clean hotel, polite staff.

But the bad is everything I hate about a "full-service" hotel: my flight arrived about midnight and I was driven straight from the airport to the hotel. I came in a bit hungry, so I was looking for some sort of snack. But there is literally NO food - not a bite - available after 11pm. No snack machines, no store, no room service, no restaurant, nothing. The only vending machines are soda machines. The front desk person confirmed - literally NO FOOD in the entire hotel after 11pm.

So my choice was to walk half a mile in the cold (it was a chilly night) to a gas station, or go to bed hungry.

So I went to bed hungry. Because the hotel apparently assumes that nobody could possibly want a snack at midnight. Because apparently they've never heard the phrase "midnight snack."

But hey, at least I had my $12.95/day (hilarious) internet connection.

Room Tip: Don't arrive hungry after 11pm. Bad idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at this place a few times. The staff is excellent, always willing to go the the extra mile: bar staff, bellman, housekeeping, front desk .. All excellent. However, the service clearly outpaces the facility. The rooms are tired and dated (especially the bathrooms), the bar/lounge resembles an office tower lobby and the reastaurant is from the mid 90s. This great staff deserves an updated property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a view of the lake. What a nice gesture, it felt like I was on a mini-vacation rather than waiting for an early morning flight. BTW, the airport was about 10 minutes away. The staff was excellent,... just very nice people. The hotel could use some updating, but overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Newer feeling rooms. This is a great full service Marriott. Clean rooms and nice lobby for gathering with colleagues. . My go to Marriott for the DFW area.

This is why I stay at Marriott. Consistency.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff and facilities make this Marriott superior to many other Mariotts. The usual Marriott smile seems a little more honest here. Fitness center is adequate for the room count, a definite asset in an area where sidewalks can begin and end unpredictably. Cosierge Lounge offers a tasty breakfast and a fifteenth floor view of the sunrise of Dallas.
This hotel is a bright spot in a very odd Irving. Though situated in the middle of an office park, there is little else in the area. I suggest The Cellar Bar & Grill down the street for dinner out of the hotel. The convention center is a short walk as well, making this Marriott the closest hotel to the show floor.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Address: 223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.