We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean service in need of a make over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Save Saved
You added Dallas Marriott Las Colinas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 76 hotels in Irving
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good clean service in need of a make over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed at this place a few times. The staff is excellent, always willing to go the the extra mile: bar staff, bellman, housekeeping, front desk .. All excellent. However, the service clearly outpaces the facility. The rooms are tired and dated (especially the bathrooms), the bar/lounge resembles an office tower lobby and the reastaurant is from the mid 90s. This great staff deserves an updated property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
13
13
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a view of the lake. What a nice gesture, it felt like I was on a mini-vacation rather than waiting for an early morning flight. BTW, the airport was about 10 minutes away. The staff was excellent,... just very nice people. The hotel could use some updating, but overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Newer feeling rooms. This is a great full service Marriott. Clean rooms and nice lobby for gathering with colleagues. . My go to Marriott for the DFW area.

This is why I stay at Marriott. Consistency.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff and facilities make this Marriott superior to many other Mariotts. The usual Marriott smile seems a little more honest here. Fitness center is adequate for the room count, a definite asset in an area where sidewalks can begin and end unpredictably. Cosierge Lounge offers a tasty breakfast and a fifteenth floor view of the sunrise of Dallas.
This hotel is a bright spot in a very odd Irving. Though situated in the middle of an office park, there is little else in the area. I suggest The Cellar Bar & Grill down the street for dinner out of the hotel. The convention center is a short walk as well, making this Marriott the closest hotel to the show floor.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in room 320 of this hotel for 2 nights. The rate was $99 which included an adequate breakfast buffet, better than your average continental breakfast. The hotel is about 2 minutes from the Irving Convention Center where we attended the Texas Prime Gymnastics Meet. The whole area is very open and spacious feeling, with little traffic as it's "out" from the main shopping areas. This hotel is very nice and clean. We had a double room booked, but upon arrival asked if they had something we could upgrade to for a little extra space. They put us in this room with a little living area with a pull out couch, chair and coffee table, which came in nice for room service. ( brownie sundae and the cheesecake are very good :)) The view was of a concrete roof, but we didn't care. They do have lake view rooms available. They did not raise our rate for the space upgrade! They also threw in internet for no extra charge. They were going to charge us, but when I said that we would just use our iPhones, the manager on duty said to just give us the code. It was very helpful, especially when you have to "team" travel every weekend and the expenses can build up fast. The room was spacious, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We had a little trouble getting it as cool as we would have liked at night, but we like to sleep cooler than most people. The staff was one of the best I have encountered, and I have traveled a lot. They were always willing to help right away. I have to commend the lady in the cafe/bar who, even though was busy, took our pizza order and got it in the system right away because we only had an hour between events at the convention center and we we hungry! She called our room in 15 minutes and I ran down and picked it up. Delicious pizza too! Check in and out was fast and parking was handy. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived after a long day of travel. Megan greeted us with a smile and offered an upgraded room and free wi-fi being that we are Silver Elite members. She was quite gracious and helped us navigate a place for dinner our first night. The room was well appointed and stocked with extra linens per my request. The bartender was not up to par, not helpful, knowledgeable nor was he at the bar when we tried to order a drink on a Friday night. However, the bell staff was quite helpful and hunted him down. We had a lake view room which was much appreciated. We utilized the fitness facility which was very basic and the pool area. I would recommend this hotel to others. Walking distance to a few restaurants and driving distance (5 min.) to many others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good clean room, extra pillows like I requested, good location on Lake Carolyn. We stayed on lake side, balcony and nice view. Resturant had good service, little pricey but very convenient.
Could not get Heater to warm room over 68* didn't report until checkout, desk said they would take care of it. Friendly staff, good housekeeping.
Location (entrance) a little hard to find even with GPS.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the lake side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Address: 223 West Las Colinas Boulevard, Irving, TX 75039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.